Fiction logo

Reflections of Terror

Conquering the Curse of the Cursed Mirror

By AdanPublished about a year ago 4 min read
2

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. It was a young girl, with long black hair and piercing green eyes. I stumbled back in shock, my heart racing. I knew I was alone in my apartment, yet the girl's reflection stared back at me with a haunting familiarity.

I tried to shake it off, telling myself it was just my imagination. But as the days passed, strange things began to happen. Objects moved on their own, lights flickered, and I heard whispers in the dead of night.

Then, I saw her again in the mirror. This time, she was standing in a dark forest, beckoning me to come closer. I couldn't resist the urge to touch the glass, and as I did, a chill ran down my spine. Suddenly, the mirror shattered into a million pieces, and I fell to the ground in shock.

When I woke up, I was in a different world. It was a place of darkness and despair, where the sky was black and the trees were twisted and gnarled. The young girl was there, and she led me through the woods to a decrepit mansion.

The mansion was like something out of a nightmare. It was filled with cobwebs and dust, and the walls were stained with blood. The girl led me to a room with a large ornate mirror, and as I looked into it, I saw a reflection of myself. But it was distorted, twisted, and evil.

I knew then that the mirror was cursed, and that it was showing me an alternate reality. The more I looked into it, the more it consumed me. I became trapped in that world, unable to escape. The girl and I were alone, and I could feel the darkness closing in around us.

Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months. I lost track of time, and my mind began to unravel. The girl and I became one, and I could feel her presence inside of me. I knew then that I was never going to escape the mirror's grasp.

One day, I woke up back in my apartment. The mirror was gone, and I was alone. I thought it was all over, but I was wrong. The girl's reflection still haunts me, and I can feel her presence wherever I go. The mirror may be gone, but its curse lives on.

I soon realized that the alternate reality from the mirror had seeped into my world, and I was now living in a distorted version of my own reality. The girl's reflection appeared in windows, mirrors, and other reflective surfaces, beckoning me back to that cursed world.

I tried to ignore her, to move on with my life. But the more I tried to forget, the stronger her presence became. I became paranoid, seeing her reflection in every reflective surface I came across.

Eventually, I couldn't take it anymore. I had to go back to the mansion, to face my fears and confront the curse head-on. I made my way back to the mirror room, and as I stood before the ornate glass, I felt the girl's presence growing stronger.

Suddenly, the mirror began to shake, and a figure emerged from its surface. It was the girl, but she was now twisted and demonic, with razor-sharp claws and glowing red eyes.

I tried to run, but she was too fast. She cornered me, and as she lunged forward, I closed my eyes and waited for the end. But then, something strange happened.

I felt a surge of power inside me, and as I opened my eyes, I saw that the girl was now cowering in fear. I realized that I had somehow absorbed the mirror's curse, and I now had control over the alternate reality.

With newfound confidence, I commanded the girl to leave and banished the cursed world back into the mirror. As the world around me returned to normal, I knew that the nightmare was finally over.

But even now, as I go about my daily life, I can't help but feel a sense of unease. The memory of that cursed world and the girl's reflection still haunts me, and I know that I'll never truly be free from its grasp.

But despite the lingering fear, I refuse to let it control me. Instead, I use my experience as a reminder of my strength and resilience. I know now that I can overcome even the most daunting challenges and emerge stronger on the other side.

So, I choose to embrace the lessons I learned from the mirror's curse and use them as motivation to live my life to the fullest. I refuse to let fear hold me back and instead choose to chase my dreams and pursue my passions with unwavering determination.

And as I look into the mirror each day, I see not just my own reflection, but the reflection of a person who has faced their fears and emerged victorious. The memory of the cursed mirror may never truly fade, but I know that I have the power to use it as a source of inspiration rather than a source of terror.

Short StoryHorror
2

About the Creator

Adan

Exploring the frontiers of art in the 21st century 🎭

Find my socials: Linktr.ee

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.