Fiction logo

Reasons for being single

Reasons for being single

By ARLETTA HORTONPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

The older you get, the harder it is to be with another person.

Not because of the conditions. There are still people who like you, and you live better than ever, less headstrong, more like an investment in art.

And it's not because I've given up on love. When you suddenly hear a song at a KTV, you can't help but blur your vision. Some scenes, some breath, always can not forget. When a friend sets you up, you look forward to it.

But still single. When I close my eyes and blow out the candles, I always wish there was another person around to make a wish with. In polite situations, someone will strike up a conversation about why you're single. And they came to the conclusion that you were too picky. You laugh inside, so no one else picks?

You know why you can't have a good relationship. Just because you know what you're made of, you won't be able to hand yourself over easily. Just like, one day you find that the wound after falling, will start to leave a scar, so walk not dare to stride out.

Because, you are too strong inertia, too good memory. To know a person is very simple, to forget a person is very difficult. You have been content to close your eyes, let another person take you anywhere, but in the end almost can't come back. So don't lose your sense of direction again.

Then you become timid. Used to like boys have a sense of humor, now more care about security. Before the phone can not find people desperately play, now sent a message did not respond, even if the heart has fluctuations can also hold back. Before the most interesting topic is each other's past, now will be concerned about the relationship has a future.

So, in your spare time, you'd rather hang out in the hot sun with your friends than make them feel like they care about something. You reassure yourself that having friends is enough and that being alone is fine. You forget what it's like to be another person's girlfriend, and when that person shows up, you panic and get scared.

It's just that you don't have to be single, just as you don't have to decide which hand you write with. It's just, you know, in that case so be it. You want someone to travel with and go to the movies with. You want to tell that person that you're ready, but you just don't have the courage. Ask them to be patient. You want to say that you no longer need too many surprises, in the heart is a together to look at the feelings, look up to each other and smile, peace of mind life, so.

I was a wayward child

perhaps

I am a spoiled child of my mother

I am capricious

I hope

Every moment

All as beautiful as crayons

I hope

Can draw on beloved white paper

Draw clumsy freedom

Drawing the next one never will

Watery eyes

A piece of sky

A feather and a leaf belonging to the sky

A light green night and apples

I want to draw the morning

Paint dew

All the smiles I could see

Let me draw all the youngest ones

Love without pain

She had never seen a cloud

Her eyes were the color of the clear sky

She looks at me forever

Forever, watching

Never turn away suddenly

I want to paint distant landscapes

Draw a clear horizon and water wave

Draw a lot of happy rivers

Draw down the hills --

It is covered with light fuzz

I kept them close together

Let them fall in love

Let each acquiesce

Every quiet spring thrill

All become a little flower's birthday

I also want to draw the future

I haven't seen her, and I can't

But I knew she was beautiful

I'll draw her fall trench coat

Draw the burning candles and maple leaves

Draw a lot because I love her

And the extinguished heart

Sketch the wedding

Draw the next morning wake up festival --

It was covered with glass candy wrappers

And illustrations of northern fairy tales

I was a wayward child

I want to erase all misfortunes

I want to be on the ground

Paint all over the window

Let all accustomed dark eyes

Are used to the light

I want to draw downwind

Draw the next mountain higher than the last

Draw the aspirations of the eastern peoples

Draw the sea

An endless stream of happy voices

Finally, in the corner of the paper

I also want to draw myself

Draw the next koala

He sat in the dark forest of Victoria

Sitting on a quiet branch

daze

He has no home.

There is no heart left in the distance

He only has, a lot of them

Dream like a berry

And big, big eyes

I was hoping

Be thinking of

But somehow

I didn't get any crayons

Didn't get a colorful moment

I'm just me

My fingers hurt

Just tear up the pieces

Beloved white paper

Let them look for butterflies

Make them disappear from today

I am a child

A spoiled child of an imaginary mother

I am capricious

Microfiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.