Fiction logo

Racing, Pacing and Revenge

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published about a year ago 1 min read
Racing, Pacing and Revenge
Photo by Ralfs Blumbergs on Unsplash

I was racing my car around the track. I was a close second. I was slowly catching up to Jeff in first. I was on his tail, then got clipped from behind. I lost, and every day I relive that race. I could have won. I lost my sponsors, my wife left with my dog and I’m broke, to poor to go to the bar. I ask people for money on the street, and try to smile when they give me spare change. I had nightmares about the race until I won the lottery. Now I own the track.

Short StoryAdventure

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Great turn of events, Alex! I like this one a lot!

Alex H Mittelman Written by Alex H Mittelman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.