Fiction logo

Puberty Has Colonized My Land

A micro fiction

By E.K. DanielsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Luis Ramirez on Pexels

The mirror’s function is pretty simple. It’s supposed to reflect who you are. But mine never has. My breasts extrude like peaks and valleys on a foreign landscape. Puberty has colonized my land, and my invaders refuse to retreat. They bring their arms to my body each month and are not satisfied until blood is shed. It is an unwinnable war, and all I want to do is wave my white flag in surrender. Or return my mirror. It has never reflected who I really am, and I fear it never will.

Microfiction
3

About the Creator

E.K. Daniels

Writer, watercolorist, and regular at the restaurant at the end of the universe. Twitter @inkladen

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.