Fiction logo

Positive attitude

Life is different

By GuyDussekPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
life

After the first two lessons, my attitude towards life has changed a lot. I have learned to live in the moment, accept and find the joy in whatever difficulties and setbacks I face. Life seemed to go smoothly.

At that moment, I received the sad news that my grandfather was seriously ill and had been hospitalized for several days, and his condition was not optimistic.

This news made me panic. My grandfather is my closest family member, and the news of his illness overwhelmed me. I began to regret not spending more time with my grandfather, and I was worried about his condition.

Seeing my depression, my mother said, "Don't worry too much, the doctor can't predict Grandpa's illness. And for the uncontrollable, the best attitude is to face it positively."

My mother's words made me realize. Grandpa's illness was unpredictable and uncontrollable, so all we had to do now was to think and act positively. I started to talk to the doctor about his condition, and to study the treatment plan that could be cooperated with him; I also started to go to the hospital every day to take care of him, read to him and chat with him, so that he could feel the companionship and warmth of family.

Fortunately, with the joint efforts of the doctor and us, Grandpa's condition started to improve. I learned that there are so many things in this world that are out of your control, and that it is important to learn to face problems positively and play your part in them. This is the third and most important lesson in life.

I deeply appreciate that to live happily, we must face the inevitable ups and downs of life; to go far, we must learn to maintain hope in the face of adversity. Only by facing positively will life become strong and sunny.

Next:Cultivating a grateful heart

Your Love

Short StoryFan Fictionfamily
Like

About the Creator

GuyDussek

I love to write and I like to output articles that surprise me, so if you like my articles, follow me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.