Fiction logo

Plea of Temporary Insanity

Sentence of Death

By Zelda FoxxPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Plea of Temporary Insanity
Photo by MJ S on Unsplash

“They willl forget you, you know.” He said taking the needle and squirting it lightly as he scanned for a suitable vein.

“It doesn’t matter,” I sighed, “I had to say it, all the words. Freedom is important. They may forget me, but you can’t kill an idea. If I have to die so be it, I will meet my maker in peace. And my words are out there for all to know forever in the minds of future generations. They may forget me, but they will remember my ideas.”

With that the executioner plunged the needle into my vein and I drifted into darkness and laid down my pen pondering what ideas I really should leave for future generations and would they remember me?

ScriptYoung AdultShort StorySci FiSatireMysteryMicrofictionHorrorFantasyFableExcerptClassicalAdventure
1

About the Creator

Zelda Foxx

Mother of two facing a mid life crisis or finally living my dreams of trying to make something of my words.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Zelda Foxx (Author)8 months ago

    Sorry not on here as much as I should be, so I just saw your comment so I really appreciate it!

  • Thanks!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.