Fiction logo

Planet Tetros ~ Page 3

Boom!!

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read
1

He felt the same way I did as he spat in my face. I couldn't tell you the flames that enraged inside of me. Like magic, he even uttered the first words that I heard any of them say. "Fucking Bitch!" I threw some sandy dirt in his eyes that I had managed to scrape together. I urged myself to think up a strategy while he cleaned his eyes out, but he didn't care. He located me swiftly and then pummeled my already bruised face. He was delivering combos as my head helplessly hit the ground. Then I felt myself drifting off again…

Boom !! This time I woke up to a thunderous explosion. My whole body, face, and muscles are aching all over. My face was crusted in dry blood. I could barely see out of one eye, and it felt like my "best friend" was trying to give me a matching pair by the way my "working" one could. Which, at the moment, hardly mattered. It was mainly because, at that moment, my eyes couldn't focus on anything; the first thing I saw was the same guy getting his chest caved in by a metal club-wielding Cyclops! How cool is that?

The Cyclops wielding the metal club woke me up. Cyclops aren't rare in this world. They're just another race, but I didn't recognize him. He didn't seem like a talker as he smashed away at my captives. They were all canines like me. All four tried to jump him to no avail, and how he handled them left me in pure surprise. Even more importantly, it made me look hard at my shortcomings and want to grow stronger. Compared to him, they were just four average punks. They're moderate fighters. They decided to jump me, someone who doesn't even consider himself a warrior. I hunt treasure. I said to myself reassuringly to my ego.

They tried to jump him too, but it was rapid. Eventually, each one slumped, bloody, and knocked out completely cold. When he was done with them, he turned his attention to me. It wasn't like I was hiding or anything. I had already analyzed that he was a good guy since he took out my kidnappers. He gave me a long confused look up and down. That's when it started to dawn on me. That maybe, he wasn't here to save me.

After a while, he nonchalantly bellowed in a deep, loud voice, "Well, I guess I'll free you. Although to be honest, I've been stalking these bandits. I heard them bragging about a big job, and I saw them carrying something large. It looks like that suspiciously large package they were carrying was you! Sorry I took so long. If they were stronger than I thought, I decided to rest well and take my sweet time."

He started to free me, then paused. In a more severe tone, he said, "Now, before I free you, anything that we find is mined unless I say otherwise !." I noticed he had a deep voice like a heavier person would have. I thought to myself; he probably is heavy. He's a little taller than me with hardened muscles. "Yes!" I agreed with a dry but desperate voice. I thanked him and let him know that he was solid. He laughed and said, "I work out." Short and simple. I like him; not only did he save me, but he also seemed to be humble. I told him that my name was Bright Jagger. He said, "Cool name; my name is John. John the Cyclops!"

Adventure
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.