Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 99

Pitch Black

By TerrencePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 99
Photo by Alexandre Debiève on Unsplash

Visceroy was about to respond to Lillandra before she interrupted him . “ Wait there’s an enormous energy headed towards us right now . Who is this ? It feels like a storms coming ! “ Me and Visceroy could sense what she meant . Visceroy locked eyes with me but answered Lillandra . “ It’s Avion , and I’m pretty sure he’s coming for me ! Draco and his dragon are coming too !”

We were bracing ourselves when the ground under us started to sink in the middle . Trees , rocks and bushes fell into a magical sinkhole . It must be Avion’s magic . We all managed to escape the center and watched from a far as we continued to move away . There is no point in waiting for him to come if he’s going to be using sneak attacks from afar .

Instinctively we started heading towards our other comrades who are being healed by Lillandra’s summons . We weren’t even running for 2 minutes when Avion popped up blocking our path . Before he could do anything though Draco and his dragon showed up besides us . We were at a small stream surrounded mostly with large rocks . Avion stared us down while grinning , but I thought it was just a cool way for him to catch his breath . Sniping off magical attacks of that caliber , chasing us and fighting Draco at the some time should start catching up to him soon enough . Avion appeared to have recovered his second layer of earth surrounding him that Visceroy shattered before . I wonder if that’s really why he’s here . As Visceroy said before he thinks he’s he here for him .

Out of nowhere Draco and Avion clashed fists . Sending the rest of us flying away from the resulting shockwave . I hit a small tree before crashing into some rocks . So my landing was cushioned , but I might’ve dislocated a shoulder . I screamed out , “ shiiiitttt “ !!!!!! Lilllandra ran to my side while Visceroy seemed to join the fight as Avion fought Draco and Dragon in meteoric bursts . Like before they had volleys of combos moving place from place almost as fast as lightning . Visceroy was fast but he’s not that fast . I wasn’t sure what he was going to do .

Just like I thought Lillandra told me that I had a dislocated shoulder and a few fractured fingers . I probably should invent something that can help me land better . I felt agony all over my body . Nothing has been working for me since I came . I seriously contemplated hiding for a second . I’d kill to never have to feel like this again . No man wants to even hesitate for a second . Theres healthy fears and then there’s moments of cowardice .

Lillandra popped my shoulder back in place . Fuck feeling like a coward I'm fighting . I yelled “drill assault mode !" My drilled rapped around my arm and I took off towards the battle . Lillandra yelled wait as I leapt in the frenzy . Avion punched me in the chest and sent me flying further this time . Luckily I landed on a field that hurt less than the previous rocks . I couldn't really move but the next thing I saw blew my mind . Draco and his dragon started to merge into one larger dragon . The damage I had taken all day started to catch up to me . Suddenly I couldn’t see , and then everything went pitch black .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort StoryHistorical
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.