Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 98

Gathering

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Planet Tetro ~ Page 98
Photo by Igor Son on Unsplash

I gathered myself while Draco was asking everyone how they were doing . Once again he recommended for us to escape the battle while we could . He also made sure to thank us for our contribution to the fight . He seemed sincere and grateful . Although he said if we’re at our limits then we should escape . He's a very thoughtful leader . He's the youngest of us all but he definitely carries himself in a mature manner . I'm starting to notice why everyone in the village holds him to such a high esteem .

Visceroy gave Draco a serious look and said , “ I’m always prepared for the worse . The only way I’ll leave is if you can guarantee that you will win this fight without us .” Draco smiled for the first time since I saw him fighting Avion and said . “ Trust me , I still have a trump card that I haven’t shown anyone .” I got curious and wanted to ask him what it was . The timing felt off though , and childish . No point in asking too many questions during a fight . Not even taking into account that I'm seriously outranked right now .

Visceroy nodded off at Draco and then he gestured for me to come and follow him . I quickly nodded to Draco and told him good luck as we ran off . As I followed Visceroy , I asked him . “ Where are we going ? He replied that we were heading in the direction that we came from . To find Lillandra and see if she’s recovered enough to heal us . If we all come back healed we can jump Avion if it comes down to it . I would definitely feel more confident to see Lillandra .

We continued to head towards the others . It seemed like a solid plan I thought . Even if I thought that Draco couldn’t win . I felt like he was strong enough to at least hold Avion off for a little while longer . Continuing on with this plan , we were bound to end up with even greater strength in numbers , In times like this , it was best to believe in my allies . Plus we already did a good service by taking out the important generals . Other than there monstrous leader Avion , we had already took care of most of the hard work .

After we were running for about 10 minutes we heard yells and grunts from a few soldiers . We saw two of them being thrown around by a tree that was holding there legs . As gory as the moment was , I knew who that tree belonged to and I said her name out loud in relief , “ Lillandra !” In the old tales of our village the female was usually rescued by the males . Seeing her made her seem like the hero today .

She was dusting herself off when we saw her . The ground was littered with soldiers that she probably defeated . Visceroy broke our silent meeting first . “ I’m relieved to see you Lillandra . In fact we were headed towards you and the others . She had a smile that faded away as she asked , " why? Draco’s fine right ? I can still sense his enormous magic energy as he’s fighting from here ." She's right , the same way we were able to track him then are the same ways we can still sense him now .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
2

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.