Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 96

Relentless

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 96
Photo by Jeff W on Unsplash

Draco’s dragon was knocked out after the kick to the head from Avion . Although he wasn’t defeated yet , otherwise the dragon would disappear . You have to inflict enough damage to a summoning to kill them . Like I stated before they don’t die . The summoner just needs to rest before they can summon them again . Draco roared and then charged at Avion . Draco then hit Avion with a spinning tail attack . Sending him flying through a tree , while flying past a second tree Avion stopped his momentum by grabbing it . He spun around the tree and landed on his feet .

Since the fight was brought to us Visceroy joined in , he summoned his staff at normal size and attacked Avion after he stopped his momentum with the tree . Visceroy connected with a strike right to the stomach . Avion didn’t budge though . With a show of immense strength he walked right through Visceroy’s attack and grabbed him by the neck . He raised Visceroy in the air with his right hand looking him in the eye as he choked him . Visceroy dropped his staff as he struggled to be freed from Avion's grip . I'm sure he didn't expect their strength difference to be so massive .

My drill must’ve caught up to us after being thrown at a distance . I sensed it making it's way back to us through it's magical pressure . It wasn't a massive magical pressure like Draco or Avion's . It was mines though , I could at least sense it's direction even if it's a couple villages away . Using snake like tactics my drill stealthily came launching at Avion from some bushes while he was choking Visceroy . With his free hand he grabbed my drill and then threw it away further than my eyes could see . Avion's reaction time and strength were absurd .

Draco wasn’t just standing by watching . He seemed like he was ready to take advantage of Avion’s distractions . Draco was charging up for a massive attack , I could sense his massive magical energy building up . Fire started to surround him in his dragon form . I could feel the heat and I was no where near Draco . The air around him seemed to melt away .

Draco charged at Avion who was still choking Visceroy . Avion threw Visceroy at Draco trying to get him to attack Visceroy instead . Draco changed his trajectory and flew high in the sky before coming back down at Avion . I glanced over at Visceroy and he was passed out . He looked more like he was sleep instead of dead . I held high hopes that he was alright . Those thoughts came over me in a flash because at the same time Draco came crashing down at Avion .

I had to look down and shield my face from the hot debris that came flying through the air in result from Draco's attack . Being that I was still trapped some of it still hit my body and legs stinging me like cooking accidents . When the smoke cleared I was able to look up and I saw them both grappling . Their hands interlocked with each other . Avion had some type of stone armor covering his body . He must've created it with his magic power to brace for Draco's attack . He smiled as he spoke to Draco . " How do you like my new armor ? I'm way stronger than the last time we fought !"

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.