Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 95

Engagement

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Right when it looked like my drill was going to land a direct blow. Avion activated his power . A large piece of earth in the shape of a rectangle or square came shooting out of the ground and went up high enough to be able to block the drills attack . Avion then kept going up until the dragons let go of his arms. Then me and Visceroy could feel the ground shaking underneath our feet . Visceroy yelled , " run ! His power can reach this far !" We then took off running gaining more distance from his magical stone attacks . As we ran Avion kept raising the earth trying to send us launching into the air.

We kept running off until the attacks seemed to stop . After a few minutes of us running away it seemed that we were safely out of his range . The only problem is that we can't see them fighting anymore. It seems that his power can reach as far as he can see , too bad that’s as far as we can see as well . Even if we had a soldier that had scout powers with us they were probably still fighting , or even worse , injured or dead . That’s why Visceroy looked at me and said , " looks like we’re going to have to wait from a safe distance. You do what you can do at the right moment and I’m gonna have to go do what I can ."

He’s right at our current power levels and health we couldn’t do much . He probably had enough power to use summon one more giant staff . At the same time I had already gave the majority of my power to my drill . Also, it’s not like I could go and help out help the others . I’d hate to go and fight without my drill , I probably wouldn't be of much assistance . After taking careful consideration of what Visceroy said and contemplating I looked at him and said , " you’re completely right . We will have to wait it out ."

We can’t see them at this distance, but we could still sense their magical power pressure. I also have a unique link with my drill so I can see that it’s still operating . If by some bizarre chance that Avion managed to destroy my drill , I would know . That would probably leave us with no choice but to help . Worse case scenario I'll have to find another way to be useful for my allies .

Suddenly their magical pressures increased and they started heading towards us at very alarming rate . Visceroy had a nervous look on his face and then he said . "He's coming for us ! Brace yourself ."

The first one we saw was Avion coming towards at full speed . Draco and his dragon weren't too far behind him chasing him . Draco reached his back while flying and crashed Avion into the ground . It was too late though , Avion already trapped me with his earth snakes . He tried to trap Visceroy as well , but he jumped and dodged out of the way in the knick of time . Avion raised the earth where Draco tackled him and got him off him while still going higher in the air . He raised the earth high into the sky . It looked like he was standing on top of a tall skinny tower that pierced the sky . He jumped down falling down at blazing speeds kicking Draco's dragon in the head .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.