Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 94

Voice Command

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 94
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

I had an idea but I didn’t want to stop watching the fighting going on , so without looking at Visceroy I began to speak to him . " You saw how I can control my drill remotely with voice control right ? Well it’s possible by using my magic power . It’s the only reason I’ve used any so far . I’m able to let my drill store my magical energy and operate on its own accord using my commands . The best part of this option , is that I can have my drill join the fray without me being in any danger . Draco and his dragon are strong enough to not die accidentally by my drill . In fact I don’t even think it can kill Avion . Although it might help to lower his stamina , or help one of them land a decisive blow . If it can create an opening of any kind . I know it'll be worth the shot ."

I ended up looking at him after I finished speaking , to gauge his reaction . Viceroy had his hand on his chin and nodded in approval . He seemed to really like my idea as he started smiling to himself . He said to me , " you know what bright , I’m really starting to like how you think .” I nodded to him and smiled . I gave the rest of my magical energy that I had in my drill and then I gave the order. " Voice command drill, pierce the enemy that possesses ground magic ."

After I gave the commands to my drill , I then explained to visceroy as my drill slithered off on the ground . " The fascinating thing about my drill is that I gave it snake data for its movements and striking . I mostly studied their movement and hunting habits . My drill has their muscle memory and patterns . When it comes to amazing skill and ability , one can learn a lot from studying nature . The main difference my drill has from the snakes that I studied . Other than it being a machine , is that instead of tracking it's enemies through heat . It also has the capability to track enemies specifically by their magic types .

Draco was taking a break when my drill caught up to their fight . Avion was in the middle of throwing a punch at Draco's dragon , when he saw my drill launching at his chest . He stopped his attack at the dragon and did a roundhouse kick on my drill sending it crashing into the ground . Avion looked vividly angry. He said , " sneak attacks from your weakling friends ? It will take way more than a weak sneak attack to take me down ! " He continued to fight Draco dragon in hand-to-hand combat . I was slightly worried if he was going to break my drill but then I remembered that I used unbreakable materials and that it should be fine . My craftsmanship was second to none .

Draco joined the fight and him and his dragon were both engaging Avion in close combat . My drill has the characteristics of a snake, so it literally waited until they got close before it burst it out of the ground flying at him once again . Starting to realize what’s going on Drake and his dragon, grabbed both of his arms again while still being amid at mid air them selves, they both pulled his arms in separate directions as to leave him immobilized , and pinned motionless for the drill attack .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.