Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 92

Draco

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 92
Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

Me and Visceroy looked each other in the eyes , we both knew what that was . The fight that we still have to get to . The stamina that those two possess is unreal . I’ve been healed multiple times and rested , but them two ? They both are probably still in better shape than me , after they've been fighting this whole time . Visceroy spoke up , " well , are you ready ?" I looked up at him . My bones were still aching , and my muscles started to stiffen up . I said to him " Yup ." I had no choice . I’ve come this far and I was going to have to push myself , as far as I have to . I told visceroy , " give me a few minutes to stretch and then I’ll be ready ."

I stretched for a few minutes . Then I dried my drill with some cloth . I gave it some test maneuvers . Then we proceeded towards Draco . We didn’t hear any other loud noises . The ground wasn't shaking anymore either , but we knew what direction it was coming from this whole time . We heard plenty of commotion to figure it out , and at the pace that we were running . I figured we could get there within 20 minutes .

When we finally arrived to the battle scene it was a mess . Draco and the robed guy that Siltana called Avion were fighting . Draco was in full dragon form . With his dragon they were tag teaming against our enemy . The dragon and Draco were hovering in the air . Without even looking at us Draco said , " stay back . You guys will only get in the way . Especially because you’ve already been fighting ."

Our enemy Avion tried to check his attention with a surprise attack . He launched himself in the air with his mysterious earth power and then let out a volley of attacks . Draco blocked them promptly and started to return attacks himself . The robed guy wasn’t even flying but there strikes were fast enough for them to have a few exchanges before he landed back on the ground . These guys were insanely strong .

The three of them circled in anticipation of the next attack . Draco started to speak to us again . Where’s Lillandra ? You two should heal up and then come back , and only if you’re prepared to die . Visceroy said okay as he grabbed me and we took off . I looked at him as we walked away and said , "what’s going on ?" I know they’re stronger than us but we knew that . We still came to help . Visceroy looked at me with an angry look and said , " we will help . As we watch from the distance we’ll find an opening or a strategy. Also I don’t want to bring up how Lillandra is maxed out . I don’t want to worry him while he’s fighting . Him just seeing us was probably a good enough sign that he needed to finish things on his end ."

Watching them fight from a safe distance while trying to analyze our opponent was easier said than done . They both moved incredibly fast . They were covering vast distances of area in little to no time . At first I was surprised that they stayed in the same general area , but I’m sure they were both doing that on a subconscious level . I’m sure they both had their own reasons for doing so .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.