Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 91

Rumbling

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 91
Photo by British Library on Unsplash

Both of our attacks were headed towards each other . Although we were not sure if Rhilo was still pinned by Visceroy's magical staff . So we really weren't 100 percent sure that my drill would reach him . Netherless we were frantically running off towards the outside of the barrier . We had no choice , but to run as fast as we could . We will soon know the victor of this long strenuous battle . Whomever attack lands first will probably win this fight . Anxious couldn't even begin to describe how I was feeling .

I guess Rhilo wasn’t dead , because the magic ball hit the ground and a gust of wind shot out . The force released from the wind blast was tremendous . The wind blast completely destroyed what was left of the debris and wildlife that was in the center . Even though me and Visceroy were running away , we were still caught up in the impact . We were sent flying towards the barrier once again . Our bodies were flung at incredible speeds with no way for us to react . Some flying debris hit and cut us as we were sent flying . Right when we got to the barrier we braced ourselves for more excruciating pain to come , but the barrier vanished . Looks like we did it . My drill must’ve killed him . Relief swept over my body like an ocean wave .

Me and Visceroy both laid on the ground in relief for a while , plus we were still hurt from the blast of wind . The debris and our landing wasn't very smooth either . We violently crashed into the ground until we could slow down with a roll . After laying down for a few minutes and catching our breath . Visceroy looked at me and said, " I guess we should start getting moving . All the noise from this battle could bring more trouble our way ." I replied to him you’re right , " let’s go find my drill ."

We took our time , heading back into the direction where my drill was . As we arrived closer to the carnage . I realized that my drill should be wedged inside of my enemy ! I thought to myself . It’s gruesome , but this is part of my life . The spoils of war they say . We got closer , and sure enough there he was .

Rhilo laid there in a pool of blood . My drill was piercing him halfway and made a mess of his organs . We both started hacking from the smell . I yanked my drill out and ran towards a small pond to clean it . Visceroy decided to grab Rhilo's body and he dragged it to the pond . He tied a vine to his body and threw him inside . That was smart , I thought to myself . No need to alert anyone of his defeat .

We were resting while I cleaned my drill in a different pond than the one he dumped the body in . It felt meaningless to use the same water . I’m glad he came up with the idea . I just wish he would’ve picked a different one than the one I was using to clean my drill . In his defense though it was the closest one . I simply went to the nearest pond and continued to clean my drill . There was no need to complain at a time like this . I was cleaning my drill for about 20 minutes and then we both felt a large tremor in the ground . It felt like a small earthquake .

AdventureFableFantasyHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.