Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 90

Dome

By TerrencePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1

Rhilo decided to keep his distance once again . He must believe in his stamina I thought , as he shot one wind ball in our direction. He jumped in the air and then shot one at the ground at a 60 degree angle . Propelling himself into the distance . We both dodged the wind ball and let it go past us . It kept going until it landed in a small pond sending all of the water in the air . The immediate area became misty and I went to Visceroy to tell him my new plan .

After telling my plan to Visceroy he looked at me and smiled . He said , " I wish we had time to to practice it though . It'll be pretty risky while fighting an opponent as strong as him ." I told him " I know , but it's the best plan we have right now .” He agreed as we braced for Rhilo to show up again .

Sure enough we saw a dome of wind being formed again . It was the first attack he used when meeting us . We have to be careful about going through the barrier . He must be planning on trapping us . I didn't feel too excited about having to deal with that again . To reiterate what I said before .The damage one can take from going through the wind barrier is equivalent to being sliced multiple times by small knives . It's more painful than it is life threatening .

Visceroy looked off into Rhilo's direction and said to me . " Well , let's go face him head on before he comes up with a better plan ." We both started to carefully walk in the direction we assumed he was at . We then saw the barrier open above us slightly . We saw Rhilo jumping down from outside of his barrier ! It seemed like he was jumping down to attack us . Except for the fact that right when it seemed he would come down he shot a large green ball of wind out from his palm . Launching himself back outside the barrier . At the same time his barrier started to close again . It was during that split second I knew we were in trouble , and we both knew we had to try our plan as well ! He trapped us like animals and now he was planning on dropping wind bombs in his cage of wind !

Visceroy summoned his staff really long and skinny . The attack didn't hit Rhilo directly , but it went through his robe and trapped him . Then I yelled " Voice command , "drill latch on to magical object !" My drill left my arm and wrapped around his staff like it was a snake . I yelled " Drill , eliminate wind magic source ! Continuing to look like a snake my drill climbed the staff in a blink of an eye towards our enemy .

We had attacks headed towards each other at the same time . In fact my drill went right past the large ball of wind magic that was headed towards us and the ground . We both took off running leaving our weapons . Visceroy had his magic staff impaling the earth . We had no choice but to try and run through the barrier . We were either going to be killed or sent flying through the barrier anyways if we got hit by his wind magic .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.