Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 88

Battle Tactics

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 88
Photo by Piotr Makowski on Unsplash

Rhilo jumped backwards in the air . He waved his fan at the ground . When he did that the wind instantly formed and then turned into a larger green ball . He shot it at the ground and launched his own body into the air to gain great distance from us . Then he spinned really fast again , waving his fan while mid air . Launching two green balls of wind at us this time .

I began to dodge again , but Visceroy grabbed me with one of his hands telling me to wait . He looked me in the eyes and said . " I’m going to try something ." As the balls fell towards us Visceroy made his staff disappear. He then summoned it at the same angle facing towards Rhilo . But this time he summoned it really large about halfway towards where Rhilo was . After making his staff long he made contact with the ball of wind . The tip of the staff collided with the balls of wind . Then I understood what Visceroy was doing . A shockwave emanated in the sky sending Rhilo flying away . Further than I even could see .

Visceroy still had a concerned look on his face . So I figured that the fight was still on . The plan worked but I don’t think it finished Rhilo off . It probably bought us some time though . The fact that he has wind powers means that the last attack probably didn’t finish him . He can always use his wind to land safely . As long as he's conscious with magical stamina at least . We can't run away either . If left alone he could hurt one of our other comrades . We ended up using the time Visceroy bought us by sending our opponent flying , to catch our breath and create a battle plan .

Visceroy looked at me and said . " My magical stamina has been gradually increasing , but I can only summon a giant staff about two more times before I’m tapped out . Before I use it again , we’ll have to exhaust his magical power without dying . That or flat out defeat him . If we exhaust his powers though, and I send him flying . He shouldn’t be able to recover correctly with his powers . A fall from high in the sky no matter how powerful should prove fatal . Wearing his body down while fighting will help us as well .

Sure enough he came flying towards us riding on the top of an even larger green ball of wind . He stared at us before he jumped off of it . Right after he jumped off of the ball of wind , he waved his fan at it . With a gust of wind the wind ball's velocity speed was accelerated . Visceroy then summoned his staff long and skinny again . I thought he was going to do the same thing he did before but he didn't . He used his staff as a vault while grabbing me to send us flying through the air . The plan seemed for us to make great distance , before the large ball of wind could make impact . He made his staff disappear . This time I grabbed on to him and I used my drill as a hook to a large tree . I used it to give us a safe landing . I didn’t want to jinx it , but I thought to myself we were starting to have some good teamwork .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeries
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.