Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 87

Strong Winds

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 87
Photo by Bruno Martins on Unsplash

We continued to travel through the alleyway until it ended . Once the alleyway ended we decided to take the back roads . Everything was fairly quiet until we came upon a small field . We decided to cross it quickly , and started to sprint when we got to the middle of the field . A strong wind started to circle the field . Next thing we knew we were trapped in a green dome of vicious wind . Visceroy looked at me and said , "what the hell is this ?" I replied to him . " I know as much as you . Which is almost nothing my friend ." We then both looked around bracing for an enemy to show up .

An older Dalmatian guy walked right through the dome of wind wearing long white robes . He had a fan in one hand and a dao blade with white handles in the other . He had long white hair and facial hair . He made a strange pose with his weapons and said prepare for battle . He jumped up and started spinning in circles , he spinned a few times in 1 second . He landed on the ground and held out his fan in front of us . He then proceeded to shoot out a small green ball towards us .

Visceroy summoned his staff to a normal size and tried swinging at the ball . It exploded on contact with an explosion of wind . Sending us both flying towards the wind domes exterior . We went through the barrier but the wind barrier felt like being sliced by a hundred knives at the same time . Our clothes were shredded leaving us with slashes and blood trailing our wounds . It's been a long day .

Visceroy was panting on one knee when he said . " Shit , this one is going to be tough ." I agreed by nodding my head . Unlike him I wasn’t too sure about how many of those attacks I could take . I coughed up a little bit of blood . That must’ve been from the green ball Visceroy collided with . The fallout from the collision that sent us flying through the wind barrier .

Our Dalmatian enemy looked at us still without changing his expression and said . “ In case you die before you tell me anything. I’ll tell you my name . You should at least tell me yours, it may give you the slightest bit of mercy you have left . I’m Rhilo , The Violent Wind ." Visceroy looked at me and said in almost a whisper . " I’ve heard of him . This is trouble ." Then we stood up and both awkwardly told him our names . " I'm Bright from Greencrest ." "I'm Sir Visceroy , of Greencreest !"

A green ball of wind started to form at the tip of his sword . Visceroy yelled at me to dodge instead of blocking . I dodged to the side knowing that when that ball comes into contact with something it’s going to create an exploding impact . He dodged the attack and then attacked Rhilo up close with his staff still at normal size . Rhilo blocked his staff with his sword . They started to engage in close combat blocking and swinging at each other . Seconds after that I used the opening that Visceroy bought me and I closed the distance . I joined the fray as we pressured him up close in combat .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeries
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.