Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 82

Rescue Tree

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 82
Photo by nicolas saulnier on Unsplash

While they were blocking the arrows , I attacked Syltana from the right . I didn’t get off a direct hit on her , but I managed to disarm her and knocked her sword out of her hand . That accomplishment was short-lived when Bryce the dragon head butted me . He came flying at me head first . It was too fast for me to be able to react . John grabbed Bryce by the legs and slammed him into a tree . John yelled at him . " That was payback from earlier motherfucker ! " . This all pissed Royce off and he got ready to engage but Jerry was watching him . Jerry blocked an attack that was meant for John . Although he didn’t have near the amount of strength that he needed to be able to block him completely . Jerry was sent flying from the mere raw strength of Royce . Royce wasn't only strong , he was also highly skilled when Jerry was sent flying Royce made sure to send him directly at Bullseye . Sending them both crashing through a small forest.

" Shit !", I yelled . I told John let’s retreat and regroup . He told me ok and then ran off in the direction that Bulls Eye and Jerry were sent flying . Syltana wisely used the time to recover her sword , but Bryce and Royce were right on our tails . Bryce caught up to us first because of his wings and the fact that he was flying . Me and John noticed this at the same time .The both of us attacked Bryce with his club and my drill respectively. The dragon ended up crashing to the ground from our attacks . It didn’t seem that we dealt a fatal blow though . The dragon will be as hard to kill as Royce . Even then the dragon doesn’t really die , but Royce won’t be able to summon the dragon until he rests again . (6-8 hours of sleep )

Royce decided to stay back with his dragon and wait for Syltana . As cocky as Royce is . He seems to be a tactical fighter himself . We continued on until we found Bulls Eye and Jerry . They looked slightly hurt but they will be ok . They went from being on their knees to standing up gradually . Suddenly I heard a normal enemy foot soldier yell . " Over there , she must be over there !" My first thought was she ? Then my second thought was , oh shit the three that we were fighting before was too much to handle . Adding some more foot soldiers in the fray and we’re finished .

Sure enough , there were about 20 Rottweiler foot soldiers running up to us . The one that looked like he was in command said . "It’s not the woman , but they are intruders . Needless to say attack them !" We got ready for battle , but before they could do anything four trees that were the closest to us came to life ! The trees attacked the foot soliders ! I was scared at first but it seemed that seemed that they were on our side . I made short work of our enemies as we stood there in shock .

Seconds later a woman came walking up to us from behind a tree . It was Lillandra . She must be the "she" that they were referring to . I was happy to see that she was unharmed. Compared to us four who were bruised and battered . She looked at us and said , " don’t be afraid now my trees can heal you. They came walking towards us . They grabbed us with their tree limbs and absorbed us in the middle of tree . Our bodies started to glow green where I could feel my wound healing and my energy coming restoring .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeries
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.