Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 79

Pain

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 79
Photo by Iluha Zavaley on Unsplash

She continued to laugh for awhile , even holding her stomach and wiping off tears . I started to wonder if she's been getting high with her magic . That is a thing in this world . People can get addicted to their own powers . Depending on the exact power and their addiction natures . Siltana then seemed to abruptly get more serious as she gathered herself and cleared her throat . She walked up to me , stared at me dead in my eyes . Then she asked me , " why are you here and how many more of you are there ?" I said , "I don’t know why I’m here . Drill voice mode activate electricity absorption . Drill voice mode activate wrap around head . " She gave me a shocked and confused look as my drill started to wrap around the helmet . I got sick of being captured and installed simple voice activated commands during preparation . I've been so excited about my moving arm upgrade . That I almost forgot that I added this capability exactly for situations like this . It made sense though . I am such an optimist focused on succeeding that I would be inclined to not think about my fail safes I prepare .

The lie detection helmet that was still strapped to my head started to light up . The electricity charged up but my drill absorbed the brunt of it . My head was still very hot and I did feel a little bit of pain . As long as the metal doesn't start melting I should be alright I hoped . I was actually shouting hot out loud . Then I turned my head towards Siltana and said . " Drill voice mode activate , aim towards the direction of where I’m facing . Drill voice mode activate shoot electric charge ."

A large electric ball came shooting out of the drill towards Siltana . She dodged it by diving but crashed into the ground . While she was temporarily out . I used the distraction to cut through my chain using my voice control command with my drill . By the time that I freed myself the other soldiers started to charge at us.

Siltana was recovering herself and came at us charging too . Bulls Eye was in the chair closest to me so I freed him next . I cut his chain with my drill as he yelled for me to me hurry up . Cutting both of our chains was a hot process as well . I don’t think he appreciated how much heat I’ve been dealing with literally . I also still had to go free John and Jerry . At that moment I thought it wise to invest or invent in something heatproof .

"Cover me !" I yelled to Bulls Eye , as I freed him from the chains . Siltana pulled out her sword as her and Bulls Eye started battling in armed combat . I fought off a few guards that were in my way and then I started to free John and Jerry. I was able to free them a little quicker than when I freed myself and Bulls Eye . I was starting to get used to the chains .

Just when I thought things were getting better and I had freed John and Jerry . Siltana grabbed Bulls Eye , and threw him out of the building . He flew through the wall and was sent flying elsewhere. Me , John and Jerry yelled . Then we charged at her.

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.