Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 76

70 Soldiers!

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 76
Photo by Hasan Almasi on Unsplash

We tried to hide amongst the trees . As they got closer to us , we knew we were spotted . They were just trying to play it cool until they could get close enough to surround us or something . John yelled for everyone to run and we took off . I said this way and pointed in the direction that I first heard the louder fight happening . If it was Draco and the robed guy this would be the perfect time for us to provide backup . I explained this to everyone as we ran .

Suddenly even more soldiers were in the street in front of us than the ones that were chasing us . We had about 40 of them in front of us and 30 behind us . They must have mobilized at least half of their army by now ! I can believe I went from simple adventures , to fighting in a small scale war . Bulls Eye yelled , we have to fight through the ones behind us . We turned around and he shot 5 arrows into enemy soldiers before pulling out his axes . He charged at the soldiers that were charging at us from before and began slashing them . They all had spears , swords and clubs , but they were not match for his axe skills . He hacked through the crowd like a living machine !

We followed suit as soon as he started firing arrows . Jerry was right behind him with his sword slashing away and providing backup for Bulls Eye . John still had about 30 minutes left of his power up and started mauling through the crowd with his club . I too started drilling through the crowd , the confused soldiers fell down one by one by my rare technology . During this day I noticed that most people don’t know how to fight my new drill . It’s uniqueness might actually have given me a battle power upgrade that is higher than I imagined .

We took them out in no time and before we knew it we were fighting the other 40 soldiers. They gained up to us while we were finishing off the other 30 . I yelled to everyone that all we had to do was the same thing . Just a little harder . John understood that he should lead this time because of his power up and he charged our enemy . He did our patented spinning moved and took out 8 of them right away .

Jerry knows his role in our group and once again was the first to provide backup . As expected to be the only traditional soldier in this group . He was slicing down soldiers while watching John’s back . Me and Bulls Eye took on the opposite side of them to cut a path for our freedom . I’ve never seen so much blood before . I was slightly worried that I was fine seeing this , and doing this . I’m use to seeing Bulls Eye and John have fun in the moment but I never thought that would be me . I wasn’t really having fun , but the pleasure of surviving battle is a different high in itself .

I was lost in thought as we took out the remaining soldiers . Maybe I didn't want to focus on killing them . Compared to the tech I made and my team . They stood no chance . I could see why the robed weirdo was their ruler . His pure strength was eons above theirs .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.