Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 44

The Answers

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

The king continued , "we were already told by your companion that Sir Visceroy is your groups leader . So I’ll let you answer us Sir Visceroy ." Visceroy blushed a little , then started to reply . We are from the village Green Crest. We we were sent here to find out about the monster and the cave . We were also sent to identify and locate treasure . We had information that this was a sapphire Cave , so we were wondering if we could mine some sapphire in the future as well as bring back some samples . I don’t know if it’s so smart for me to be so transparent , but you seem to be treating us fairly at the moment . I feel that honesty will be the best way to make a first impression .

The queen smiled as the king continued the conversation , “ Hmmm, that all checks out from your belongings we searched . It also holds true to the information that our scouts have gathered . We will also be an ally to your village of Green Crest if they want to agree . I wish to negotiate such deals and maybe we can provide you with treasures and sapphires at certain costs . There are plenty of things of value that you have especially your baked goods!” That last part surprised me but made sense . Insects love to eat snacks .”

With that we must bid our farewell and we have packed a gift for you all . It’s a sample of the sapphires that we found in this cave . They led us to another room that was on the opposite side of their bed chambers . There were a lot of weapons and they seemed very rare . Some were old and beat up . Most of them were almost in perfect condition though . They must try their best to restore whatever they find ! The king started to speak “ In here is a collection of some of my favorite weapons that I never use . I know it’s 7 of you but I’m only going to let you pick 3 weapons , I still value each and every one I have . The rest will receive a pound of gold each . Wow I thought , what a grand gesture .

After the kings stopped talking , he looked to Visceroy as for him to make the decision . Visceroy knew the spotlight was on him and thought for a second before talking . Well I’ll personally take gold since I like to use my magical weapon anyways , so let’s ask the group . How many of you want a shiny new weapon ? There are 6 of you and we can always flip a sapphire coin for it . ( sapphires are the only currency that are turned into coins ) .

Rose raised her hand . The king nodded for her to speak . " I'm not much of a fighter so I'll kindly accept the gold please . He nodded in agreement . Wade then raised his hand . The king said " yes ? Wade said " These guys are in their youth , they can have the shiny weapons . " Everyone laughed including the royalty . I decided it was my time to speak up . " These weapons are worth much more than the gold , but I'd be greedy to take them . I create my own weapons and I plan to bring this world to the future ! So resources matter more than weapons for me . "

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort StoryYoung Adult
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.