Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 37

Rotting Corpse

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Larx Hoodies (Uhuru Monster)

We were to have a small meal before we headed back to the cave . It was an extra relief that our backup brought extra rations . Im also going to send another message . Updating the village on the details of the things that happened up until now . I decided to rush my meal , I also wanted to make a secret weapon against the insect warriors . I went back to my tree and brought out my small set of traveling tools . It’s time to adjust my drill , I activated my powers to enhance my engineering . I decided to adjust my drill to become more of a conductor . I’ll also have to use my engineering gloves while fighting the insect warriors . Since my engineering gloves are shock resistant . I’ll also give it the ability to shoot the electricity flow back at the insects using the sense of electron flow . Wait until John and Bulls Eye see this in action ! I was thinking while working on it .

I made the final adjustments on my drill, there was no way for my drill to be 100 percent complete . I had no full proof way of conducting tests unless we somehow ended up in a lighting storm . I started to pack up for the daring raid . I wrote a letter to be sent back and I was going to send it right before we left our tree . We all met at the base of the tree . Visceroy started to talk . “ Is everyone ready ? I know those insect warriors are small but we have to take them very seriously . We’ll start off moving in the pentagon formation as soon as we take off . “ I put the latest letter I wrote to our village in one of my containers . Leaving me with only 2 left . I handed it to Bulls Eye and asked him to do the honors . He activated his power and sent the message off . I made sure to give Bulls Eye thanks , “I appreciate you pal , your powers are very useful for deliveries ! “ Everyone in the group laughed . Once everyone was ready we took off at a medium pace .

After traveling through the forest . We saw the corpse of the dead body of the giant rotting on the field . I know he was our enemy but a part of me felt bad to just leave him there . I wish that we were able to bury his body or something . We probably would’ve gotten attacked anyway . That would have been the most tactful decision to make by the insect warriors anyways . I would say he’s to be dinner for the bugs but there were already 3 wild dino vultures picking at his flesh . Theres only a matter of time before the whole corpse is covered by vultures .

We headed towards the Sapphire Cave . Everyone’s faces looked determined , fighting the insects should be our last hurdle to get over . Halfway as we we crossed the fields . We saw about 3 dino vultures flying , but they kept their distance. They also left as soon as we saw them they flew into the cave and didn’t come back out . A few moments later we arrived at he entrance . Rose and Visceroy activated their magical lamps . We slowly stepped into the cave while still in formation . Illdred and John marched in the front . Rose and Bulls Eye in the middle . Me , wade and Visceroy marching from the rear .

The plan was to go down the path the giant cyclops was blocking . Hopefully it hasn’t been too heavily infested with insects regarding the cyclops’ absence . We couldn’t be more wrong . We already saw more regular insects than before . We even saw a few other small rodents that were absent before . Like the little whiskeys . ( They are small mice like animals with large rat sized whiskers ). They probably stayed in the tiny wall tunnels more when the giant was alive .

FableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort StoryYoung Adult
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.