Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 36

Here we go again

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
centaur in a giant forest (concept scenario, missing head)

“Hey , hey hey hey!” I woke up to Bulls Eye and John shaking me . Bulls eye started to talk, “ are you okay ? It looked like you were in the middle of having a nightmare ! I have to say , I’m surprised you’re still having bad dreams at this age . I wonder if it’s all the fighting getting to you “. John added, " yeah I said figure out a plan for the little guys . Not to freak out in fear . " Then they both erupted in laughter .

I was just stuck with a silly smile . They don’t realize the crazy dream I just had , so they wouldn’t understand my relief anyways . After being made fun of , I decided not to share my story . I told them both while smiling “ screw off , I just must have had too much on my mind . I will be just alright . Let me gather myself and you two can go and get off my branch , please . “ They obliged and gave me some space . Bulls eye chuckled to himself while leaving , “ anyways we’re glad you’re okay .“

I just needed some space and air after that dream . I wonder how embarrassing I had to be acting . For them to notice and have to come over to my branch and wake me up . I guess I could have asked them before dismissing them . I must’ve been a security liability as well . If the insect warriors noticed me things could have gone sour . It actually made sense though . After struggling with one giant cyclops . Having to fight two of them in the middle of the night , would be a nightmare . Especially if I was left alone by myself . I had goosebumps and shivvered at the thought of everyone being dead .

Once everyone had awaken from their sleep , Visceroy gathered us all at the base of the tree for a meeting . He started to lay out our gameplan . “ First we’re going to assign everyone either offensive duty or defensive duty . The people on offense will be in charge of attacking the insect warriors . The people on defense will be in charge of healing or sniping . We’ll all take the large path in the cave that we discovered earlier . If the path diverges into smaller paths we might have to split up into smaller groups . Either way the groups will stay balanced . Remember we have 3 main goals now . Eradicate major threats that reside in the cave . While trying to bargain for peace and trade if possible . So far that seems unlikely because they keep attacking on sight . The second goal is to map the cave out , as to have information on future expenditures . The third and most important is to discover as much sapphire and or treasure as possible . Make sure to locate even empty wheelbarrows and chest that we could use for storage .

He continued on as we just silently nodded in agreement . “ Rose , Bulls Eye and me will be in charge of defense . Rose can heal us , Bulls eye can attack from range without harming us using his ability . They can both use their abilities from the center of us so that’s where they will be . The rest of us 5 will be on the outside as I guard the rear . The formation will look like a pentagon . 2 in front , 3 in the back . With me as the middle angle in the back . Wade , Illdred , John and Bright will be the other 4 angles using your combat abilities and other means . Rose and BullsEye will assist us from the middle as previously stated .”

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort StoryYoung Adult
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.