Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 35

Friends

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
first draft of a ship for the story

The night was mostly uneventful . I only saw a few dino vultures flying around through the Skys . Going back and forth from the cave . I figured it was the insect warriors doing some scouting looking for us . As long as they didn’t bother us tonight . We wouldn’t be bothering them . I can promise that , I thought . While I only had a simple task to do . I decided that this would be the best time to plan a new strategy for the insect army . After all , John was pretty inspirational . What could I use out of everything that we have , and or everything that we have come across on this adventure so far ?

When I was done figuring out a strategy , I went to wake up Visceroy . He was on one of the higher branches .I was in the middle of the tree . So I had to climb up a little bit. Too bad he wasn’t one of my close friends , was thinking . I would’ve loved to be able to prank him the same way that I prank John and Bulls Eye . Pranking Visceroy would probably be suicide though . After all , he’s the guy that just finished off a giant cyclops . With the help of everyone else but me of course . Probably would be another reason for him to not show me mercy .

I smiled to myself because of the thoughts I had as I shook him awake gently . He woke up and instantly summoned his staff out of instinct . I stepped back with my hands up as he came to . He then began to talk to me , “ I'm so sorry about that , I summon my staff on instinct when someone wakes me up other than myself . I can’t help it , I’ve probably been through too much .” I replied after a nervous chuckle . “ No problem , it's understandable . You’re not the first person to react defensively out of instinct . Sadly enough , I see it all the time .”

He nodded then I went back down to my branch before it got too awkward . I know he’s a nice guy but he’s still intimidating to me . I figured I better get some rest . If I think about things too much I could get excited and stay up too long . I got comfortable and dozed off thinking about ways that I can take out the insect warriors .

I woke up to someone grabbing my arm . It must be morning I thought as I slowly opened my eyes . The second grab was more of a yank as I was sent flying out of the tree on the ground ! “ Ahhhhh ,What the hell! “ I yelled . Who did that to me? I looked up and saw something that gave me butterflies in my stomach . There were two new giant Cyclops . One was standing on the branch I just got thrown from . The other one of them was eating Rose ! He put her in his mouth head first and munched on her body as she screamed before the first bite .

The one in the tree must have thrown me I thought , as I scrambled to get on my feet . I looked around for my friends or survivors of the team . I saw no one . Then I threw up in my mouth . When I looked around even closer I could see organs and limbs scattered around the forest . I took off running when I realized what happened . Everyone is dead , except for me !

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort StoryYoung Adult
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.