Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 28

Good Idea

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Bulls Eye , one of the main characters

I went back to my branch nest so that could go over my things . After consideration , I decided to go clean my metal tools in the pond . I figured Bulls Eye was going to ask me to use them again , but I wanted to clean them just because . While I was cleaning them a hammer fish flew out and scared me . ( It looks like a hammer shark but its a small fish with a hammer shaped head.) I laughed to myself . I was really scared , I thought it was the insect guys . I finished cleaning up and headed back to camp .

I arrived to our designated tree and saw that everyone was up from their slumber . They were greedily eating picnic food that they had brought . There was some meat , fruit , bread , crackers and cheese . Since we were about to launch our attack Visceroy recommended that we drink water . He did offer beer for those of us who can still fight after drinking . In the end only Visceroy and John indulged in drinking the beer . The rest of us only drank water . We’ll have plenty of time to party , get buzzed and or drunk . For me at least , it will be after the mission is finished .

We took a 45 minute break after eating to let our food digest . We also used this time to go to the bathroom . Visceroy and Illdred came back from taking a piss looking angry . Apparently some insect warriors have been watching where we went to the bathroom and tried to ambush them . Good thing they were taking a piss or they would probably have been captured ! They said all of the ones that attacked them were killed but our position was obviously compromised .

Rose who’s been mostly quiet up until this point raised her hand . “ Excuse me , I’m glad that you two are okay and unscathed . For more reasons than one , but I believe we should just attack now while they are planning on ambushing us where we stand “. Visceroy replied to her . “ Good idea , That is partly why you are my favorite medic . You have keen battle senses and tactics .” He looked at Illdred and joked, “ we need to keep an eye on this one “.

Everyone doubled checked their belongings , then we headed off towards the cave . This time we chose to take a new path just in case they expected we didn’t . We just had to go around the forest a little more and then cross the same plains to get to the cave . We figure the open field is the best advantage we’ll ever have over them . The journey took a few hours , and it was uneventful. Before setting out to the plains we snacked on sum nuts and fruit .

We decided to walk a medium pace in a specific formation . Me , Rose , and wade in the middle . Visceroy in the front so that he can unleash his staff with less worry and because he’s the strongest out of us . John on the right . Bulls Eye on the left . They are our muscle as our 2nd and 3rd strongest fighters . The rest of us are around even and then rose is probably the weakest at fighting . Me and wade will act as her body guard while it is Illdred’s job to cover the rear .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesYoung AdultShort Story
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.