Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 25

The Arrival

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
me on a thanos throne

Thats when I saw a bat guy holding a dog soldier while flying . They were both about 6 feet tall , the bat guy was wearing dark light armor and the dog had on fancy armor . They both landed by us and I instantly recognized that the dog soldier was the second guard in charge of the chief ! He started to talk to us , “ I’m the 2nd rank for the royal guard , my name is Visceroy ( viss - roy ). We got your message and I volunteered to take the job of back up . I also enlisted one of our Bat soldiers that I trust with my life . His name is Illdred ( ill - drid). Another bat warrior Wade who is a veteran also carried out one of our brightest young medics , Rose . “

He stopped talking and then he whistled in the direction behind him . It was an older bat guy carrying a short fish lady . He had on similar light armor to Illdred but his was brown . He also stood around 6 feet 2 making him the tallest , other than John . (John's 6'3 , me and Bulls Eye are 5'11.) Rose was wearing black battle medic attire and stood around 5'6 . The fish girl blurted out before anyone could react to their arrival . “ Is anyone hurt ?” John laughed and replied to her , “ Hi I’m John fish girl and all three of us are hurt . We’re all also still feeling side effects from a poison that temporarily knocked us out cold . I wonder if it was meant to kills us ? “

Rose started attending to his wounds before John could even finish his statement . He shut up once he realized how fast and earnest she was doing her job . After she tended the wounds that were of top priority . She asked us what our symptoms were . I decided it would be a good time to introduce me and Bulls Eye at the same time since John left us out . “Hi my name is Bright , and this is Bulls Eye I said pointing at my friend . I'm the one that sent the messages with his powers . My symptoms are blurred vision , stiff muscles , and my skin is slightly puffy . If they have any other symptom from the poison , they can tell you . “ “ Same here “ , Bulls Eye said. John replied “ The only other thing I feel , might be love miss Rose! I’m just playing , I’m taken . “ He said laughing . I thought to myself , I don’t think he realizes Sylvi will and probably can kill him .

Without saying a word she nodded and started rummaging through a medic bag that she brought . The only thing I can help with right now is your eyesight . I have some water for you guys and that should help with your stiffness . Also try to stretch before enemies come back . Visceroy started talking . “ That’s right , finish healing up these poor guys . When you’ve done everything you can with traditional means top them off with that mystical water magic you have “ Rose answered him , “ Yes Sir. “

Meanwhile the two bat soldiers were on the outside of us keeping on the lookout from opposite sides . They were very proffesional as they didn't say anything after they noticed that we were pretty much okay . It’s been pretty quiet since the insect warriors ran off . I reccomended to everyone that we should delay attacking the cave tonight . We should rest up in some big trees again . Heal up , devise a well thought out plan and then attack in the morning . Now that we have more numbers , we can afford be more patient . We also have the advantage of taking out numerous troops while we haven’t had any casualties .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort StoryYoung Adult
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.