Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 24

Adrenaline

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

My vision was incredibly blurry , I was also sweating profusely . My whole entire body and face was swollen . I even tried to move , but my body was tied all the way up . Between the poison and the ropes, I was completely restricted . My heart started racing . I had to calm down and access the situation . After calming myself down , my vision started to clear up a little . After a few moments I could see my friends tied up , and in the same situation as me . John was in a similar daze while Bulls Eye wasn’t even moving an inch !

The insect warriors must’ve dipped the tips of their weapons in poison before . When I think about it . It’s kind of ironic because that’s how John said they were supposed to be extinct , from poison . We were still surrounded , but it seemed like they were standing guard . Thats when I looked towards the Sapphire Cave and saw around 60 of the regular insect soldiers pulling something that looked like a wooden sea craft but with wheels . I started to guess if that was our transportation ! I wonder how things will turn out from here .

The wooden land log raft arrived and to my surprise they started lifting us up onto the raft . It only took about 6 big insect warriors for each of us , but they managed . They dragged on Bulls Eye last and bumped his head on the raft as they were dragging him on the raft feet first . Bulls Eye then yelled as he was coming to, “shit! Why am I ? Damn they got us with poison huh . A bunch of tricky insects !”

Boom ! I heard a loud thud and saw a giant gold staff crashing through the ground and taking out a quarter of the insect warriors congregated around us three . Then , it started shrinking till I couldn’t see it anymore . Half of the remaining insects started running back to the Sapphire Cave , while the other ones stood still in both shock and curiosity . We all looked around the plains wondering what was going on .

Not too many seconds later I heard it again . Boom! This time it was from behind me . Bulls Eye could see the curiosity in my face and said to me , “ it was the staff again .” Good I thought . At least it looks like they are on our side . I kept that to myself . I didn’t want the insect warriors that were left to panic and kill us . Just as soon as I thought that , one of the big ones ordered the rest of the big ones to stab us again . Probably to at least knock us back out . We had already talked too much .

John exploded out of his ropes and went on a killing spree like no other . I had already forgotten the rampage he was capable of . His muscles had bulged up to another stage and he was moving twice as fast . I could barely keep up with my eyes . He even laughed while smashing them with his club saying “ I was waiting for the perfect opportunity to smash you filthy bugs !”. He continued to laugh while smashing them and few more escaped for the cave . He chased some but then wisely decided to come back and free us . After he freed us I told him to do that first next time . He laughed and agreed . He blamed it on the adrenaline .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesYoung AdultShort Story
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.