Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 21

Teamwork

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Concept art

Time was of the essence , we had our fun . It was time to get serious . Time to go to my bag and plan . I had 3 communication tubes left , because I was holding all of the maps in it . Too bad there wasn’t a map for the cave . I inspected my drill , and kept it in a handheld mode for sudden battle . I also had an idea to make a small shield using the vines . I told the fellas in case they wanted to follow along , but they were okay . They seemed busy themselves planning and gathering whatever useful tools they could nearby .

When we were all packed up and ready we met at the base of the tree . We were to take off running with at least one of our weapons ready . We all were supposed to be ready to engage in combat against enemies in the sky and on land . Last but not least when we arrive at the cave we must be ready to engage in impactful surprise attacks . I decided to send some notes describing everything that we’ve been through and if they can send some reinforcements if possible . I told Bulls Eye to mark it and send it to the village . I handed the tube to Bulls Eye and he sent it off . Then before we could take off Bulls Eye said , “ wait . Let me get your remaining tubes . I can use them to effectively attack groups of land insects at the same time that are on the ground .”

I obliged and gave him my last two tubes on one condition . “ You mustn’t lose them , the material I used to create them cost a fortune . Also we don’t know if we’ll have to send another message .” He agreed and we just like that we took off running through the forest . We decided to run in a triangle formation with John in the front . Of Course me and Bulls Eye ran from the rear .

I was on the left side and encountered a small group . It was about 6 of them , and they had 2 dino vultures tied to trees . Right away I felt like 2 had to be unaccounted for . They could’ve been spying on us . Either way , while I was thinking about these thing we dispatched of them quick . I got two at the same time aiming my drill at the ground they were standing at . John smashed three into the ground like bugs at once . One dino vulture flew off , but the other one had the surviving Bug person in it . Bulls Eye already had both dino vultures marked just in case . He yelled mark for the 3rd time on his arrow and let it fly . It zipped at the perfect angles needed and swiftly took out the dino vultures that were trying to escape !

I told them that 2 probably got away , they agreed and we continued to run . We all knew that as long as we made it back faster than anyone who saw us . That it wouldn’t matter if we left survivors . We moved at a blazing pace and probably passed some enemies that we couldn’t notice . At this point it didn’t matter . Speed was the top priority . JOOM! I looked right towards the sound I heard and saw Bulls Eye falling . I stopped running and grabbed his hand as he was about to fall in a pit . Then a spiked ball came flying towards me from a branch and John smashed it with his club . After that arrows came falling from above . We were able to block and evade most of them but we were all left with a few scratches and cuts .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySci FiSeriesShort StoryYoung Adult
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.