Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 19

Preparations

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Rudy , A powerful guy from the Planet Uhuru

Like the previous times before , I added the information to my notes . This was definite information . I climbed and jumped to John , after waiting awhile without any action going on . He confirmed to me that they went past the center of the forest and directly towards Sapphire Cave . I made it quick as to not talk too much . I told him that I would analyze everything and then we’ll all talk about it when we wake up Bulls Eye . I went back to my position . I added the conversation me and John had to the notes . We can give Bulls Eye another hour while I gather my thoughts with these notes .

Okay my first thought was to analyze the numbers . So far we’ve seen 14 Dino vultures . We’ve seen that they like to have 4 riders on each . Bulls Eye and John also noted seeing harnesses on the vultures . 14 x 4 would be 56 Insect warriors . I saw 50 warriors on foot . That makes 14 Dino vultures , and 106 warriors . They were probably looking for us and went back to their base . So we have to assume that either there are some that are still scouting or that they will send out more scouts soon .

My second thought was communication . When will I have the optimal moment to send a message to our village ? Probably right before we decide to enter the cave . I don’t see a quick fool proof way of sneaking in just yet . We don’t have the time or resources to sneak in on an army that big . Their small size actually makes them harder to surprise . At any moment they could be crawling up our backs like a bug . We have actually had to constantly check our belongings and clothes for signs of them .

Lastly we had to make battle plans . Either that or go home , but honestly after fighting with these guys it just makes me more determined to kill two birds with one stone . The real problem is that they attack us on sight . I’d prefer it , if I could locate a leader and communicate with him or her . Until then we’ll have to be prepared to fight it out . Honestly it all makes more sense now . These little guys must be the reason why people have gone missing . Or one of them . I remember being told that there was a monster in the cave . What if the little warriors are just planning an invasion themselves ?

No point in thinking about everything too hard . I just had to have my preparations . I can’t wait to wash off these leaves and sap . We’ll probably have to leave it on . It’ll help when we charge through the forest . I figure if we go fast , that even if we are spotted we can move and attack the major forces before they even have time to respond .

After deliberating with my notes and thoughts I alerted John . It took awhile to get his attention because he seemed lost in thought as well . In addition to keeping an eye on in his directions . When I caught his attention we headed up to Bulls Eye’s branch . I told John to do the honors . He grabbed his club and rubbed it on his lips . We started laughing hysterically and then Bulls Eye woke up swinging at John’s club . John said , "woah keep those wolf claws away from my most important tool ." We started laughing again as Bulls Eye came to.

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySci FiShort StoryYoung AdultSeries
Like

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.