Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 100

Tragedy

By TerrencePublished about a year ago Updated 11 months ago 3 min read
1
Some say the devil bunny is bad luck , others think it's just an old folkstale

No ,no , no was the first thing I heard myself saying as I came to . I started to become aware of my surroundings and realized that I didn't pass out for too long . It’s because the first thing I noticed was that Draco and Avion were still fighting off in the distance . I could actually see them as clashing dots from afar . How much longer could they keep this up ? Their magical pressure was their unique identifiers . I couldn’t sense Draco’s dragon anywhere . I’m sure I really saw them fuse together . They transformed into a larger more menacing looking dragon . Maybe my body partly blacked out in relief . That must be the trump card Draco mentioned earlier !

The second thing I noticed was the devastation that was all around me . Everything in my near vicinity was completely destroyed . The trees , fields , and even nearby roads destroyed . Even the nearby creek was empty . Random fires littered the area and it was getting harder to breathe . These two were natural disasters by themselves . I’m actually glad that they did’t fight in our village . Somehow they were even more destructive than Visceroy's giant staff . Although after seeing them fight , and trying to fight with them . I can clearly see how they cause so much destruction .

The next thing I did was a self check up . My shoulder was still in place but it still hurt like hell . The rest of my body ached and was sore all over . Nothing seemed broken other than my pride a little . I still have a little bit of physical stamina left but I’m not sure how much more I can push myself . I’m at limits when it comes to my magical power for sure . My drill is still running and operational . Most importantly my legs are fine , I can stand up and move around .

After realizing that I was fairly alright . I stood up for a few seconds and then I got scared . I couldn’t sense Visceroy or Lilllandras magic . I couldn’t see them either , as I looked around my concern continued to increase . I had to calm myself down and make a decision . I was going to go look for Bulls Eye , John and the others . That’s all I could do at this moment . First I had to at least look for Visceroy and Lillandra .

It took me a few minutes of looking around before I saw them . I went to a nearby area that still had some trees standing . Hoping that they weren’t under the destruction where I came to . I stumbled about scouring the area and that’s when I saw the horror . I let out a loud gasp in shock . There was a large tree and on one of it’s largest branches , Visceroy’s body was impaled . His body wasn't moving and his eyes were closed . I yelled out his name but I got no response . I started to scan the area for Lillandra . Deducing that she should be close . Then I was hoping that maybe she can do something . My head started to spin at the grim possibilities . A few minutes later hope started to flood back to me when I saw Lillandra . As I got closer she seemed to have been knocked out , or she could have passed out from fatigue .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.