Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ 40

We fight!

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

We didn’t have much time to ponder and think about how to get out of our dire situation . The insect warrior swarms started to rapidly close in , and at a very frightening pace . Rose looked surprisingly more brave than me at this moment . Even after being frozen by fear when we were attacked by the armored snakes . Everyone looked more brave than me , but in that instant seeing their faces gave me the crazy confidence to smile a little bit .

SLLLLTT!!! Were the first sounds I heard as wade started slashing the insects without regards to waiting for turns . Slicing the bodies up of the insect warriors with precision and ill intent . It was like watching a violent but graceful dance of his sword. He was chaining precision stabs , wide slashes and spinning attacks with experience . At one point even stabbing through 3 insect warriors at once before slashing through the nearby enemies . When he got tired of stabbing he started bashing them with his shield . What a warrior .

Bulls Eye finally sprang to action shooting his arrows and marking enemies as fast as he could move . Which is very fast . He can shoot up to 2 arrows per second if he’s not marking as well at the same time . He would also switch between his axes and do spinning attacks to take down the advancing enemies . The tiny insect warriors stood no chance and met their end in countless droves .

I had my drill attachment set for melee and was killing the insects as my life depended on it . Even though a part of me wanted to try and negotiate at this point . When I knew I was a safe distance from my allies , I started doing my spinning drill attack as to take out as many as possible . The insect warriors were flying from the spin of my drill or literally losing limbs and heads . I even chuckled to myself how much spinning attacks we were doing .

Once again John was doing his berserker version of my spinning attack and taking out twice as me while spinning . It wasn’t even fair , he has the dexterity of a professional dancer I thought . Looking even more graceful yet violent than wade . Which I didn't think was possible until now . The insect warriors were decimated by his club . They stood little to no chance and ended up as clouds of blood from the powered up cyclops . He was literally vaporizing them on impact .

Visceroy started out with a large staff attack in front of us taking out a huge number of them . He made the attack enormous but it wasn't too big as to cause a cave in . The attack might've lowered morale more than it helped us though . Although it was a wide attack and destroyed plenty of them . There was still no end in sight . There were still more coming . I thought to myself , how is it possible ? Especially for a species that was supposed to be extinct . Also Visceroy was visibly winded from the last attack . Falling to one need and changing his staff back to normal size and standing up . He then proceeded to display his mastery of the staff . He was able to take out 5 - 10 insect warriors with each strike . Splattering , smashing and pounding their fragile bodies .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesYoung Adult
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.