Fiction logo

Plain People in Plain Rooms

Microfiction

By Amethyst ChampagnePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Plain People in Plain Rooms
Photo by Phil on Unsplash

I have yet to meet anyone like that.

Sure, I have friends and loved ones who don’t coat their walls with various mediums of memory. Or wear flashy clothes and blingy jewels.

Or who aren’t terribly boisterous and call the attention toward them. But boring is the last label I’d stamp onto any of them.

If they were, well, I wouldn’t have connected with them in the first place.

For I am not like that.

***

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed it. Subscribe for more content!

Microfiction
3

About the Creator

Amethyst Champagne

I create fiction, short stories, poetry, and more!

Subscribe to The Life of a Gem and The Writer's Corner for exclusive content!

And visit my website if you need help editing your fantastic story!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    I love it! Keep up the good work!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.