Fiction logo

Pirates Of The Caribbean

The island

By Tressa RosePublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
7
Pirates Of The Caribbean
Photo by Muhammad Saushan on Unsplash

This is from the Lost in the story challenge, here is the link check it out!

https://vocal.media/fiction/lost-in-a-story-the-challenge

Not many people know I was on that island with Captain Jack Sparrow and Elizabeth Swan. Probably because I was there before they were forced to walk the plank and swim to shore.

Bastards stole my rum.

I watched them as they swam ashore, arguing between each other, almost like it was a lovers quarrel.

I wasn't going to let them know of my presence, as I didn't know if they were hostiles. But once the bonfire was going, and drinks were pouring, I couldn't help but join.

Don't let Elizabeths innocent looks fool you though, she dipped into the bottle a little more than she let on. How could she not, having to put up with that Sparrow fella.

They had to of been a couple, judging from all the cuddling going on.

But that did not matter for we had many shenanigans going on that night, spin the bottle, 7 minutes in heaven...

SIDE NOTE: Getting stuck in that shack with Jack for 7 minutes was not heaven. I think I got jipped.

If only I had known Swans real intentions for that night...

I woke up and my rum was destroyed.

Jack was a raging lunatic.

Another lovers quarrel.

And I remembered letting one of them shave my entire beard off. Something about strapping it to the backs of turtles, I don't know...

Would I do it all again though? Hell yeah.

Adventure
7

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Test8 months ago

    Haha, nice! I enjoy those movies. Very clever💙 Anneliese

  • Hell yeah! Especially since I don't drink & likely would not have missed the rum, lol. So what do you look like with a beard, Tressa?

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Mmm! Rum! Great story, I can see it unfold. Happy to subscribe!

  • D. A. Ratliff8 months ago

    Love this!! Shame on them for stealing your rum, and I want to know more about that turtle thing—I think!! Great story!

  • Sweet...!!! I love the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. This was a fun read. Great job Tressa!!!

  • Hahahahah this was awesomeeee! You nailed this challenge!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Fantastic work! Very well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.