Fiction logo

Picture to Burn

To preserve your sanity, you burnt photographs that effectively erased something from existence.

By Karina ThyraPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
7
Picture to Burn
Photo by Christopher Burns on Unsplash

As the flames consumed the cherished photographs, flickering memories vanished with each curling wisp of smoke. Faces blurred, laughter silenced, and love faded away. I had willingly relinquished fragments of my past to ease the pain, but now, someone sought to erase me completely. Panic gripped my heart as I realized the irreversible consequence. Desperation urged me to protect my remaining images, preserving my identity and the bonds I held dear. For if I lost them all, I would become a forgotten spectre, adrift in a world where I was a mere whisper of a memory.

Excerpt
7

About the Creator

Karina Thyra

Fangirl of sorts.

Twitter: @ArianaGsparks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kevin Rolly12 months ago

    Really liked this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.