Fiction logo

Pera Mágica

"Why do we walk when we can dance?"

By Savannah DaringflowerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Fillipe Gomes from Pexels

I wasn't born to live an ordinary life. The thing I adore about creativity is that there's no limit. There is something so beautiful about dancing with our imagination, without holding back, without fearing judgment, but losing ourselves to something that is beyond logical explanation...

Science tells us we only have access to a certain part of our brain. But is it our brains or our hearts that lead us to the happiest, exciting, most intense, parts of our lives?...

One night, my heart led me to the love of my life. He worked at the circus, and it was the place I'd go to escape, to dream, and to experience an extravagant show, the little girl in me could only imagine becoming a reality.

I saw him, juggling pears, and I thought: "Baby, I just want to dance with you..."

Oh, and when he danced, every time he spun, he created a magic white light surrounding him. And as the light hit me with a warm embrace, I found myself in an unimaginable daydream, I wouldn't ever dare to escape.

Photo by Fillipe Gomes from Pexels

My prince seemed to be in his own world, till he spun around, looked my way, and stopped with a stunned look in his eyes. It was as if he saw a swan land softly onto the ground. And he stood there waiting patiently for her to land.

And the swan, well she took out her wings and embraced the magic that her prince would throw onto her body, her soul, and everything that was part of her.

As he performed the last of his act, he threw his juggling pears, into my hands. As he watched me catch one with my dainty hands, he bit into another pear, and at that same time, I did too. It was as if we spoke a language that had been painted into our memories that very night.

Oh, how the sunset fell that night. It fell as hard as our love, it fell into the ground and created a rainbow into the sky. The rainbow shined so brightly, it blew us both into a state of trance, as we stared into each other's eyes, and kissed the souls of all our ancestors that have passed.

The next night, my prince, said to me: "These pears are grown on a magical pear tree. One bite and baby, you'll experience creativity so dark, so colorful and so deep you'll be diving deep into unknown waters and learning to swim on the way in..."

I had no idea how these pears could be so magical. And did magic even exist? Well, it didn't matter, because I trusted him, with every inch of my body and soul...

It was sunrise the next day, and he waited for me outside my window. Throwing rose petals into the air and into my room, which turned to fairy dust on the way up that surrounded my body, waking me up to what could only be described as euphoria.

He flew up to my room like Peter Pan, kissed me with all the passion in his beautiful soul, and took me up into the sky, where we sat on a beautiful cloud.

He told me we were too high up to see the sunrise, but he'd make sure he'd catch every bit of warmth in the sun's rise. And that day, I became his sun, and he became my...world.

We floated all morning, through the clouds and in the depths of our love.

Then, he gently brushed his hands into my hair, and whispered: "Wake up beautiful, the pears were never magical, it was your creativity that was magical all along"...

Photo by Fillipe Gomes from Pexels

Love
Like

About the Creator

Savannah Daringflower

I write stories that trigger daydreams and everything fun in between...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.