Fiction logo

Pearl Harbors Past

Part 5

By Kira ViveirosPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Pearl Harbor

Paul and I watch the sunrise going over our plan on how we are going to confront Daniel.

Here is our plan; Paul will hide in the boats cabin while i try to talk to daniel. I am going to straight out tell him. "Do not send the message to that submarine." When he starts freaking out paul will come out calm and collected and he will be bad cop and i will play good cop. We then will offer him future information to make him a millionare.

"I dont see how this couldnt work out." Paul says taking a swig of his beer.

We both are a bit tipsy, not gonna lie. But hey, gives us a bit of courage. We have no idea what we are doing but every sip i take tells me I do know what I am doing.

Its almost time and Paul is taking deep breaths and pacing.

"Alright dude, I am going to head on the dock to wait for him. You okay?" I ask him by the door.

"Yep i got this." He says still pacing.

"okay I'll knock on the side of the boat for your que" I clarify.

He doesn't say anything so I just get ready myself. I should be more scared. I am the one who has to tell him I know about the deal.

When i get onto the dock I see other fishermen heading out to the water before the sun is completely up.

Some time passes and I see Daniel walking down the dock with empty buckets.

"Did you steal anything?!" he asks about 70 feet away from me.

"Nope." Except his beers maybe.

"Good Job. You can help me on the water this morning. I want to double my catches and with you here I think I can." He says finally reaching me.

He goes to get onto the boat but i put my hand on his arm to stop him.

"Boy, what do you think you are doing?" HE asks looking at me curiously pissed.

"Daniel..." I say lowly.

"Yes?" He says with a high pitch ask.

"I know about the submarine." We are looking at eachother in the eyes and his pissed look beomes mute.

About 15 seconds pass of silence and he decides to hit me over the head with an empty bucket and start running down the dock.

"Ou!" I yell hold my head. "Daniel wait!"

I hear paul come running out of the cabin.

"What happened?!" He holds his hands out watching Daniel running.

"He hit me over the head with the bucket, ouch." Im still holding my head.

"He is not getting away." I watch as paul jumps over the boat onto the dock and dart right for Daniel who is slower in pace.

Daniel turns around to see if we are after him but Paul caught up right in time and jumped on him "Freeze!" Paul knocks both of them down onto the dock.

"Oh jeez." I say to myself.

I jog over to them while daniel and Paul struggle with eachother.

I just stare for a second.

"Daniel!" they both stop from my yell.

They both look up at me.

"We just want to talk" I say calmly.

Daniel looks at paul in anger.

"Get off of me Boy!" Daniel pushes Paul further from him as he gets to his feet.

Paul and Daniel stand in front of me and take a deep breath.

"We just want to talk okay?" I say looking at Daniel.

He looks at the both of us with a stern look, takes a deep breath "Okay"

He starts walking to his boat and we are shortly behind him.

"No bad cop" I whisper to Paul.

"It could work." He whispers back.

"No, it will not work."

To be continued...

Historical
2

About the Creator

Kira Viveiros

my grandfather told me growing up that everything has a story. Every building, person to a grain of sand. I have been writing ever since.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Wow, I was not ready for them to confront Daniel like that! I can't wait to see how the rest of the story turns out!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.