Fiction logo

Peace in the Parking Lot

A cool Stay in San Francisco, Part 12

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Peace in the Parking Lot
Photo by Michael Förtsch on Unsplash

A few cars approached and one car turn on a quick, but yet faith siren. I was a bit concerned, but was ready to fight my way out of this. "What's going on here guys? My name is Office Bates! We like to keep things simple and relaxed in vine country." Mr. Chow walked toward me and said, "Don't worry Officer Bates! We are just settling and old deal!" Janette and I walked off and as we passed Mr. Chow, he whispered, "This is not over, Sir!" Janette grab my hand and put her head on my shoulder and said, "That was a close one!" We both looked at each other and in sequence said, "Let's get out of here, quick-fast and a hurry."

The day was long and I suggested an Uber back, so that we could relax a bit more. I have had enough of trains today. We check out the White House and made our way back out to the parking lot to wait on the Uber. There stood Mr. Chow and his goons with a look of displeasure on their faces. The Uber pulled up and Janette and I looked at each other again and said, "This ride is clean than a mug!" We both got in and as we sat, I thought out and said, "What did you just say?" Janette had a puzzled look on her face and said, "Boy, what are you talking about?" I then asked, "Are you from Michigan?" Janette replied and said, "Yeah, Lynwood and Puritan! What about you?" I started laughing and said, "Westside in the house! I grew up on Lynwood, but moved to Pontiac just before middle school." Janette thought and said, "Wait! Did you use to ride your skateboard on your knees?" I started laughing and said, "The was the next best thing to riding standing up! Besides, my brothers wouldn't teach me so I had to ride that way before I learned." Janette started laughing and said, "I would always thought you would bust your head open on the corner of your parents car!" Janette gave me a look and said, "I'd always thought you were cute and wish you would have came over and asked me to play."

She leaned over and gave me a long and soft kiss. "Thank you for a good time today, LeTron. "What are we going to do about the diamonds?" I started to explain, "I have them sent to a friend, but he doesn't know the true contents of the package. I say we make way for Canada and you sell your shop and we travel the world." Janette smiled and said, "We hardly know each other! Why would you want to do that?" The music started to play and the Uber ride started to smooth out as the driver entered the highway. Janette continued to ask me why would I up and run away with someone I just met. "Why not? We just got away with something big and we can see the world!" Janette and I went back and forth over the pros and cons of up and leaving away, but it was clear that she was not the "fly-by-night" woman and if I planned to win her over, it was going to be more than a bag of diamonds.

The drive was quicker than I thought. Janette ran her mouth the entire time about why she didn't want to leave this life and I had to respond. The Uber driver pulled next to Janette's loft and my hotel was right down the way. Out of the shadows, yes it was Mr. Chow and his squad with that same look on their faces and things are about to get tense. Janette and I made a dash for the BART station and headed to SFO.

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.