Fiction logo

Parachute mishap

How I got the last laugh.

By Novel AllenPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2

"The first depiction of a parachute was created by Da Vinci way back in 1485. The first parachute jump was made by Frenchman Andre-Jacques Garnerin (late 18th century) from 3,200 feet in a hydrogen balloon above Paris".

You told me this, Germaine, as we attempted our first parachute jump. The small plane was on auto-pilot as your friend helped us prepare for the jump.

You shoved me out before I was aware of your deceit. I forgot how to open the parachute in my panic.

But the universe is just. I heard the plane sputter.

And crash upon the mountainside.

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    😱 was it an accident? Did you do something to the plane?

  • Grz Colm12 months ago

    Yikes! ✈️ Never flying with you! 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.