Fiction logo

π™‹π˜Όπ™„π™‰π™€π˜Ώ π˜½π™π™ π™‰π™Šπ™ π˜½π™π™Šπ™†π™€π™‰

β„‘π”žπ”©π”’π”° π”Ÿπ”’π”₯𝔦𝔫𝔑 𝔱π”₯𝔒 𝔠𝔲𝔰π”₯𝔦𝔬𝔫.

By Stephen OgbodoPublished 11 months ago β€’ 2 min read
Like

Growing up with my twin sister was like like having a basement in hell.you'er surprised right? yeah. Every normal human being have this special feeling towards identical twins which moves them to wish they had one.But here am I, wishing I had none.

We are four in my family, including we"the twins"My Elder brother (Edward),My Junior brother (Samuel),My twin sister (Rolex),and I (Rolan).

My siblings attended a private school at presidential estate while I attend Urban girls City High School,a weird government school,a bit far from home.

A rundown through the years,my parents had developed this strange hatred towards me.in as much as it's strange to people, it's not strange to me and I know how it started and it seems it won't end any time soon.

Here is how it all began...........(flash back) three years ago.

.

.

.

Initially,we were Triplets, Roland (my sweet loving brother), Rolex and I, but Roland is late,and it my fault,I wish it never happened,I just wished I had obeyed,I wish......oh! some wishes are just impossible to obtain,I regret the day it happened. This unfortunate event happened,it was on a Tuesday,20th July,2008 at a family vacation at Dubai after our junior class 3.we went to the beach at an island, which was suppose to be joyous memorable experience for us but in this case it was the opposite.both Edward and Samuel were busy on their phones, while we left our parents at the cafeteria to have a clear view of the waves.My parents pleaded with us not to get too close to the water as we ran off,I regret going along with them,anyway,I was with my doll,we went too close to the water that my silly doll fell into the water in order to get my doll I went in pursuit of my doll but due to the wave I got pulled into the water and almost got drowned but got saved by Roland who happened to be a good swimmer brought me out of the water but unfortunately got pulled into the water by a shark,we rushed and called my parents who informed the rescue team. But in all and till today, neither his bone nor cloth was found floating along the river banks.

Am so disheartened!.

Now,it seemed there is no light at the end of the tunnel looking at the hatred,but in each occuring moment,I rather pick my shattered heart and advance.

As the years went by, I fell in love with Richard,the senator's only son. My joy came back . my lost hope was restored . But the worst happened.

As the countdown to our wedding began,I got a job outside country which required me to attend their urgent interview. But my return Visa was delayed, During this one month,I hard no access to Richard nor my family.

I came back to Nigeria and discovered that my parents had planned my marriage behind my Richardback and got my sister married (Rolex) married to Richard (The senator's only son).

I feel rejected

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.