Fiction logo

Open the Eyes of Heaven

Chapter 43

By Ann Published 2 years ago 9 min read

I rode straddle bucket motorcycle, bicycle in the bucket, handlebar support outside like a very crooked handle machine gun, in a word such as red light, a three-wheeled up from behind, a pull of the handbrake stopped next to me, looking at me said: "brother, the front intersection turn, into the 3 ring you this car does not let run."

I said: "Did not hear ah, now is not the production of straddle?"

The tricycle master shook his head and said: "The three wheels in the 3 rings can't run, and then you this car should be scrapped - to commemorate the 10th anniversary of the victory of the Anti-Japanese War?" He looked at the inscription on my scooter and said in surprise, "You made it in '55?"

I also just found that the tricycle master was very kind to remind me: "If you want to avoid detour, don't you have a bicycle? Just tie a rope and take the bike and pull the bike."

I said, "Five wheels and no one cares?"

The master said: "How rare, you want to drive 15 wheels traffic police have to salute you."

After I thanked the master, I didn't listen to him. The car had no license plate anyway.

I parked the car in the street, and then moved the bike and walked in, saw the mahjong hall opened, went in to see Uncle Zhao and Liu Bang a table, I gave him the car key, Liu Bang followed me out of the door, gloating, I asked him: "how much money?"

"Don't want to win their money today, sprinkle some rice, or later no one to play with me."

I said, "Why are you laughing?"

Liu Bang smirked: "You are finished." "Said a wiggle buttocks and ran inside.

I was puzzled into the pawnshop, see Li Shi Shi is absorbed in playing computer, I quietly walked up behind her, frightened, she opened my D disk, is looking at the swimsuit beauty inside. I said after her, "Is it nice?" She ah, hurriedly shut down the page, see is me, red asked: "how there are my photos?"

This time it was my turn to feel uncomfortable. Li bit his lip and said, "You are showing others..." I thought she was going to say something like "I'll die for you", but who knew what she said was "... I'll give you some good shots." My eyes became thinner and longer, and a dreamy smile hung on my lips. Suddenly Shi Shi Li ran up the stairs briskly, giggling and saying, "Cousin, you are finished."

I am more puzzled, with the upstairs, see Jing two silly is standing on the stairs, he saw me, do not say anything, at my hey hey hey laugh, this head is missing a string of people laugh at you, that scene is very strange, I began to feel the atmosphere horrible, want to find a kind person to ask, did not think the Qin ShiHuang side playing games have shouted at me: "Hadron, you finish."

When I put my last hope in Xiang Yu on the sofa, he spread his two big leaf hands at me and shook his head helplessly. I sat beside him ingratiatingly and said: "Feather brother, still like van?" Xiang Yu's eyes lit up. I asked him in a low voice, "What happened?"

Xiang Yu said sadly, "You really shouldn't forget what day it is today."

"Ah? What day is it today?" "I said, scratching my head.

Then the steamed stuffed bun came back, carrying a big cake in his hand, went upstairs to put the cake down, holding the stairs to change shoes, I hurried up, the steamed stuffed bun swept me a glance and said: "Come back?"

Or my steamed stuffed bun good ah, did not meet on the curse me, steamed stuffed bun side change shoes side grumble with dissatisfaction: "Grandma, today's birthday, the cake also have to go to buy......" I don't care to say: "Oh, your birthday ah, you tell me what day is today?" Then I knew I was wrong, very wrong...

The steamed stuffed bun gently put a hand on the back of my head and then pushed it against the wall. My head rose with a thud and the steamed stuffed bun said fiercely, "Tell me the truth. Where did you go last night?"

My little Johnny is not easy, I put my arm on her nose: "you smell you smell."

Steamed stuffed bun sucking nose, frowning at me, I proudly said: "Sour? You said I look like a skunk. Where am I supposed to go? Helped a buddy move yesterday."

'Moving after two o 'clock in the morning?

"... Yeah, I won the lottery. You have to steal a move."

"How much did you win?"

"Five dollars!

The steamed stuffed bun knew I was joking with her, but did not suspect that I had been fooling around. He glanced at me with his eyes: "Virtue!"

I put my arm around her and said in her ear, "If you don't believe me, let's go into the back room and see what your man can do."

The steamed stuffed bun, seeing that the whole family was spying on us, pushed me away unnaturally and could not say to himself, "Dog." I tried to tease her with a bad smile, but saw Liu Bang wandering upstairs, he said with dissatisfaction: "bad luck bad luck." When I asked him what was wrong, he said, "I haven't lost even 5 yuan all afternoon. Now no one but Lao Zhao wants to sit at my table."

The steamed stuffed bun said: "Everyone called out to eat cake."

Steamed stuffed bun considering the large number of people, bought a well lid so big cake, we a group of people around it straight in a daze: what should be cut? The plastic knife in the box is just a decoration. Cut it with a kitchen knife. Not only is it not nice, but cake is like a pine egg.

Two fool suddenly dumbstruck and said: "My knife should be able to." Then he compared the thickness of the cake and asked the emperor, "Is my knife this long?" The First Emperor of Qin distanced himself from him, measured the situation according to that time, touched his chin and said, "About right."

I found the knife from the toolbox, and washed several times, this knife is said to have poison, but I do not believe that set, more than 2000 years ago the poison is bluffing, you see those legends, poisoning so many people, but really because of this hanging a no.

The steamed stuffed bun to hold the knife cut the cake in a seven eight vertical, horizontal when she return the knife to JingKeShi, jing ke said: "you play with, I want to use again to be with you." Gave Fat Winner a scare.

Liu Bang pointed to the largest piece and said, "I'll take this."

Xiang Yu did not know why he finally broke out. He lifted Liu Bang up to heaven and said angrily, "Do you have such a big appetite?" These two people always had irreconcilable conflicts, and neither of them looked down on the other. Xiang Yu probably felt sad when he saw me and the steamed stuffed bun together on my birthday. In addition, the world was also robbed by Liu Bang that year, and his mood was extremely depressed.

Steamed stuffed bun thought they were playing, don't care about them, after the cake said: "Today my birthday, I am 26 years old, there are so many people to celebrate me I am very happy, come - eat."

Li sipped the cake and smiled. "Congratulations to Sister Fang Chen, 26 years old."

Steamed stuffed bun strange way: "Xiao Nan, why don't you call me cousin?"

Li Shi Shi slyly said: "Because I just want to remind cousin, it is time to formally marry you." The First emperor replied: "Just silk (yes) drip, 26 years old woman, should have gone out long ago." The bun grinned at first, then suddenly touched his face and said, "Do you think I'm old..."

Li Shi Shi suddenly said to me, "Cousin, where is the birthday present you gave my sister?"

I froze, even two silly also sent the steamed stuffed bun a knife it, do boyfriend to say what also did not that can be too much to say, Liu Bang on the roof timely said: "although I did not prepare, but I have the most heartfelt blessing to you......"

Damn it, take my line.

When I was embarrassed, Li Shishi tugged at me and said reproachfully, "How could you be so stupid as to propose to your sister?" The First Emperor of Qin nodded and smiled, "If you are hungry, you will succeed." It's the emperor's blessing to get married.

Everyone was looking at me, and Liu Bang shouted, "Hadron, stick to your ideas..." Xiang Yu pinched no sound, Xiang Yu said loudly: "Xiao Qiang, you should!" ...

I see today is today, simply with the bun said: "You do not think I have no house, no car, no savings, and a jerk - steamed bun, you will marry me."

Li Shi Shi froze for a while, and then he took the lead in applauding. The steamed stuffed bun in the applause of the crowd was a little bashful and said: "This thing... I'll have to ask my dad first."

Like I said, the old accountant knew all about us, he was just waiting for me to get engaged.

This is the end of the story.

I suddenly felt heavy on my shoulders: responsibility, obligation, Liu Bang -- Xiang Yu threw him on my shoulder.

Li Shi Shi asked me, "Cousin, do you have a sword at home?"

I was shocked. "What? I was married to your cousin, not sworn in blood."

"I have no present for you, so I will entertain you with a sword dance."

Where am I gonna get her a sword? A few years ago there was a blade.

Jing Ke head particularly bright today, he ran into the toilet, holding a leather chuai son, fortunately, the leather chuai son has not been used, still in a plastic bag set.

Li Shi Shi took over the leather shuai son first came to a fairy guide, show the posture after the dance while singing: "Once upon a time, Gongsun's beauty, a sword dance instrument moving everywhere, the audience mountain color depressed......" Li Shi Shi's body was graceful and his movements were nimble, mainly his eyes, sometimes fierce and sometimes gentle. He danced beautifully with a stick, which would have been better if there had been no leather bowl on the end of the stick...

Dinner because eat a belly of cake, so we only fried a few dishes and drank a little wine, I looked at the outside of the sky, not early not late, suddenly interested, with the steamed stuffed bun said: "go, I take you for a drive."

When the bun saw my straddler, she was dumbstruck. "When you said you were helping people move yesterday, did you mean you were helping the museum move?" she asked.

I picked her up and threw her into the fight, crossed the motorcycle a black smoke to the sky to run to our bridge, the steamed stuffed bun laughed very crazy, we looked at the sunset in the process as if to very silly very naive that age.

I and the steamed stuffed bun back, and the sunset is forming a painting, I suddenly received a text message, I took out the blue Wow wow mobile phone view, steamed stuffed bun disgust said: "I say you can smoke less to your mobile phone change, the remote control is better than you that thing."

I did not ignore her, a look, is a strange number, the content of the text message is: Hadron, forget to tell you, you do not give heaven work in vain, to a month on the head of wages, specific is to give you a little benefit, to help you open a sky eye what, but the day is also likely, a few days earlier and a few nights are possible - know who I am?

Liu Lao Liu! Who else could it be?

I'll be right back: Is this your cell phone number? Can you get me the Midas touch first?

Liu Lao six times: don't count on it, I am not how, at most can turn earwax into copper, this is my friend's phone to send you -- don't return, I go.

I call past, there is a man sulk said: "early who?"

I said, "Where are you?"

"Iron collar, Gerha?

Liu Lao Liu has gone to the northeast. After I hung up the phone, I was in a very excited mood. It looked like the day was coming, and I didn't know what Heaven would give me. I would have powers soon!

At this time, I suddenly saw two dark figures quickly floated to me, the body legs are not moving, I was spooky, it seems that my eye has opened, and then a closer look is not - two playing skateboard.

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.