Fiction logo

One Day With You

Our Day of Bliss

By Kristina ZillPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1

The morning light streams in through the curtains, illuminating your soft skin, giving it an ethereal glow. I watch the light dance across your back, tracing over the patterns it makes with my fingertips. I run them down your spine, in awe of the jolt of electricity coursing through my veins at the feel of your skin. I lean down to kiss your shoulder, moving your hair to the side so I can kiss you neck as I wrap an arm around you and run lazy circles on your tummy. As I feel you stir from your slumber, I pull you close to me. I whisper in your ear “good morning, my beautiful bee” and kiss your cheek. You turn around to face me, still pressed close against me. I move your hair away from your face, look into those beautiful eyes and tell you I love you. I move closer to kiss you, soft and sweet. I roll away from you to get out of bed. You ask where I’m going, a bit whiny. I tell you I’m going to make you breakfast and walk out of the room.

I walk into the kitchen and get water going for your tea and brew my coffee. Breakfast is going to be biscuits and gravy: store bought biscuits because I can’t make homemade. Bob Evans mild ground breakfast sausage, milk, and flour. Add in some salt, pepper, and garlic powder for a bit more flavor. I also make some bacon, letting it fry up while the sausage is cooking. When the gravy and bacon are almost done, I make some scrambled eggs. Four eggs, a bit of milk, salt, and pepper. Beat the eggs and pour them into a buttered skillet and let them cook for a bit. When they are almost done, I add shredded gruyere cheese. Since you are still in bed, I plate up our food, pour your tea and my coffee as well as orange juice for us both and put it on a tray. I bring you breakfast in bed because I know you’re comfy and don’t want to move. We eat and talk about what we want to do for the day. I already have an idea.

When we’re finished eating breakfast, I clear the tray and dishes from the bed and then straddle you. I ask how your meal was and you reply that it was delicious, but that I probably tasted better. We spend the next few hours touching each other. Exploring each other’s bodies. Getting to know each other inside and out. We share kisses, stories, and smiles. We share multiple orgasms, each of us giving and taking. We both want more, neither of us yet spent, but we need protein and to get out of bed. We get dressed, me in basketball shorts and a tank, you in sweats and a tank. We go down to the kitchen where I heat some tomato soup (I want to learn to make my own some day) and make us hot ham and cheese sandwiches on grilled sourdough bread using muenster cheese. I add some salt and pepper to the soup, giving it a bit more flavor than it has. When the sandwiches are done, I cut them both in half and place them on a plate next to a bowl of the soup. I put some pickles on top of yours, using a toothpick to keep them there. I grab myself a glass of milk, and I grab you a Mountain Dew. We eat our lunch in front of the sliding glass doors that go out to the deck, again talking about anything and everything.

After we finish lunch, we go put jeans and hoodies on, as well as our boots. We get a pack ready with some water, a thermos with hot coco and some snacks. Trail mix, string cheese, cheese crackers. We head out for a walk, hiking through the woods just enjoying each other’s company. We reach a clearing after about 30 minutes of walking, where we already have a sitting area set up with a fire pit in the middle. We spend the afternoon here, talking and taking in the beauty of the river below us and the trees around us. The time tends to get away from us when we’re up here, so at first we don’t notice that it’s getting dark. We pack our things back up and head back to the house, hand in hand. When we get back, you mention you’re hungry, so I start dinner. For dinner we are having ribeye steaks seasoned with a garlic coffee rub from Trader Joe’s, cooked medium rare with buttery rice and oven roasted asparagus seasoned with garlic, butter, salt and pepper. We share a bottle of Merlot with dinner, enjoying the meal and conversation. After we’ve finished eating, we continue to drink our wine in the living room, cuddled up watching a movie. About halfway through our movie, you mention wanting something sweet. Thankfully, I made cheesecake brownies while you were sleeping this morning before I woke you. We each have a brownie and finish our movie, holding each other and listening to each other’s breathing.

When the movie is over, our bottle of wine finished and our dessert gone, we head to the shower to wash off the days sweat and grime. We wash each other’s hair and backs. We relax into each other under the hot water cascading down our bodies. After we’ve depleted the hot water, we go to the bed where we enjoy a few more hours of kissing, biting, sucking, licking, and moaning. A few more hours of shared orgasms and passion before we fall into a blissful sleep.

Love
1

About the Creator

Kristina Zill

She/her. Survivor. LGBTQ+. Polyamorous. Writer. Gamer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.