Fiction logo

Oh The Weather is Frightful

To bad there's no fire that's delightful.

By Raphael FontenellePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Oh The Weather is Frightful
Photo by Tom Wheatley on Unsplash

Outside, there was a blustering snowstorm going on. So strong that there had been no way of seeing outside clearly. Probably around to a foot or maybe two outside. If I were to guess. I do know that there’s enough to make the sidewalk invisible. Along with the street that I currently reside on.

As it meant that driving here would be probably impossible.

A huge problem for me right now. Since I could use the cops for once in my life. While I lay on my side in my hiding space, I hear footsteps going on above me. The intruder’s footsteps. Tightening the bandage around my leg, I pray she doesn’t spot the door to my hiding spot. That she just walks past me and into another room.

I pray that my injury does not get any worse than it is right now.

I would have taken better care of it. But I wasn’t entirely certain how to. Or how bad it really was. Other than the fact its bleeding profusely and my head feels weird. Lightish? Sort of like I’m floating and I’m cold. And I can’t tell if it's because of the injury itself or everything else going on.

Either way, I hope that my call to the cops went through. That, despite the weather, they come. Come with paramedics. Then I tell myself that they will come to save me. Save me from my murderous neighbor.

I will survive.

Microfiction
2

About the Creator

Raphael Fontenelle

Horror movie fan trying to write decent horror.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Impressive work! Well written!

  • Penny Fuller2 months ago

    The last part about the murderous neighbor was a definite surprise! Nice job with that.

  • Novel Allen3 months ago

    Oh, I wonder what happened. Time to write part two to explain. I hope the cops arrive soon.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.