Fiction logo

Of Wood & Amber

In between two Worlds ☄️☄️☄️

By Ocusan MPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like

The Spirit Woman appeared to me only through deep sleep whom I felt was a past life part of my subconscious. Her features illuminated a bright green from the dripping tree sapp upon her wooden face. I liked what you did today at the hospital. She smiled a bony smile in her essence of colors. The correlation of wearing the amber earrings to the eye exam put a dot of the ancient world within the eyes. I turned in my slumber yet her image did not fade. I could see the lost child within your eyes. Do you mean me? No, I saw you with a doll, a doll that came alive. Oh the baby alive. Yes, what happened? Did you loose her? The doll was sold as a toy, yet when she soiled her diaper, it frightened me. What were you feeding it? She came with instant packages of a chemical mixture unknown, where I added powder from a hot coco mix. The coco was a donation from the church from a care package of food. Did the charity people find out? I think they did since they were not available for any more charity. When I called again, they phone number was out of service. They were afraid of the precognition of the Paranormality. Could God have done the same? Creating man from android instead of breathing life into sand? Maybe, Spirit Women said sighing that it was too bad the doll was lost, yet it wasn’t a bad thing. I told her that the doll wasn’t entirely lost, I had just left her sitting in a department store chair hoping someone would find her not knowing her capabilities. The Orb inside the Dream cracked with thunder, where the old Woman faded replaced by the memories of someone who told me about his farm money where he was being given an entire farm. He told it sweetly with tears in his sweet potato expression. Storm clouds gathered in the summer sky with a gust of wind. He must have been chosen for a special deed, I thought. Fifteen years have passed where I received a box of giant sweet potatoes that must have grown in the land of Giants. Maybe this is where the sentimental man had his farm. Is there a lost World existing like a holographic dream in between two worlds? The memory drifted with the wooden Spirit Woman returning. Her eyes lit up with the morning sun piercing through her tree knotted eyes. Imagine if a doll could be made to look like me, of wood glued in amber with the touchstone of sunlight bringing it to life! That my dear friend, would be a item I would keep forever & never want to loose. Within my words more images of dolls became part of the scene. Long bearded garden gnomes, Dragons, trolls, apple dolls, puppets & a Groot doll were all singing a song about the Magic Buffalo root that had given them life. They sung the songs that they said were from the Mother, the Mother they were all connected to in the circuit world. They reminded me of my own Mother who I had lost, yet I still hear her breath within the rustling trees. A jewelry box played on my dresser, with ballerina twirling around. The dolls marching to the red velvet box to lye down. The dream stopped with the closing of the lid. I kept them inside to play another time, while I, Spirit Woman looked up, into space & wondered how to sew a floating Dino plush toy.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.