Fiction logo

“Nineteen”

What have we done?

By nikkoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

If you are reading this then we have failed you. Everything you thought you knew about the human race has been a lie and I am here to tell you that to preserve human life you must do as I say and outlast those monsters. The virus that started in Wuhan, China and spread throughout the world and some you may have known has it, died from it, have been cured of it or be came something far more worst. The COVID 19 vaccine has turned 95 percent of the worlds population into life drainers. What I am meaning by this they do not feed on humans as a person of cannibalism would but on the secretion glands that the human body produce, furthermore our sweat.

They get an rush out of it, like cocaine. They plant their jaws on humans and suck them dry till their bodies look like mummies. They have taken over six of the worlds continents and most of Africa and only parts of Angola remains. Our backs are against the ocean with ships at sea waiting if we so be force to retreat, we are out numbered and fading fast. To our benefit the creatures are vulnerable to our weapons and they can be killed but they are reproducing at a much faster rate then we can. The last line of defense is one nuclear weapon that the remaining nations have which will wipe out all of Africa as we know it. This is my home, I was raised on these very lands that I fight on and I will be damned if these monster take it from me!

I don’t know if I was born with a name and ever sense I could walk I‘ve kept a gun in my hand more than a bottle. Raised into war, it is all I know how to do and I know now we have to survive. The only item that was left behind by my family is a heart shaped locket with the engraving “LW”. I do not know why they left me with this but I know well in my heart sense I was a little girl that someone had loved me for me to make it this far in life with all the hell that has plagued the world for five hundred years. We are on the brink of extinction because we were blinded by our own ignorance. Mistake after mistake after mistake, until it finally caught up with us. Our own scientists crafting the deadly virus and vaccines that would send humanity into the dark ages.

No one knows for certain why the vaccine has had this effect on most of the world and why a small percent remained healthy. I believe there is a way to defeat them but we will have to live long enough to find the answer and I believe the answer is within ourselves. We have a small group of scientist here at our stronghold but with the constant attacks from the life drainers makes it impossible fo them to make progress. All that we have is each other and our guns but we will soon run out of both of them and I pray that I go before my weapon does.

Both sides are growing weaker and weaker everyday. The life drainers needing to feed and us needing to survive, needing survive to bring other little girls and boys into a world of peace and give them the oppertunity to have a choice in life. I hope you find this, I will bury it deep and mark the land with a heart and the words “hope”. We have paid the ultimate price but it is not too late to start a new world because we have the answers and now we need to look towards the future. And that is you. You possess the guidance that we very muched longed for generations ago to lead us on the right path and ensure our species live on. I hope you find this, I will leave the heart shaped locket along with it, Yours truly, Love Williams.

Sci Fi
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.