Fiction logo

New life new world how is started

Hi! My name is Angela White, I just turned 27 years old, and I must write my story before it is too late.

By Magazine QueenPublished 7 months ago 9 min read
Like

Hi! My name is Angela White, I just turned 27 years old, and I must write my story before it is too late.

First things first, I was reincarnated. My past name was Katherine Zahn, I was 17 and the only daughter of a French mother and a Canadian father who was divorced. My mother and I lived together in Paris, while my father lived in Canada.

In my old body, I looked quite ordinary with light brown hair, and blue/green eyes, I was 1m68 for 53 kg, I had little round cheeks but very thin bones, long straight fingers, and a lot of small moles.

One day, as usual, I was going to school to attend my classes in 12 grades, just a few months before joining a university of psychology in Canada.

To go to my high school, I had to take the metro for half an hour.

The train wasn't one of the new ones but an older one, it had turquoise and white Colors on the outside When you headed inside the floor was a brown/red shad, and the walls were grey.

The seats were like any other metro, uncomfortable, and had a strange dark rainbow color.

If I remember well, my last day on earth was on a Thursday. That day the train wasn't busy, and I went towards the middle of the train as always. To this day, I still remember that I was sitting in a row of three seats in front of an old lady and her little dog.

Two seats to my left were a man in a suit who was in his 30s and I suppose that he was going to work, standing beside the door on the right was a family of two women with their little girl that seemed to be 5 or 6 and a baby in a stroller. Of course, there were more people, but those few were the closest to me. When the train went in a tunnel between two stops it started to shake and suddenly the train went off the rail. I was thrown to one of the sides of the cart and fainted at the moment of the impact.

When I opened my eyes, it was quite dark in the tunnel since most of the lamps weren't functioning, I noticed that the old lady wasn't moving, her dog was whimpering in pain and there was a lot of blood.... The man looked a little hurt but managed to stand up. When he noticed me, he came to help me up and to get me out of the metal structure as I was badly injured. On the right we heard screaming, it seemed that the children and one of the women had passed away.

At some point, almost all survivors managed to get out of the train where there was a gap between the cars and the wall. Some of the other survivors were in bad shape, but some looked fine.

I don't know how long we stayed there, but it felt like centuries.

I was hurt in the abdomen, but luckily for me, one of the other passengers was a nurse and managed to stop the bleeding. However, we didn't know how bad the internal wound was. People died waiting for rescue because of thirst or injuries. The last thing I remember is that my whole body was numb from the pain, and I was cold, I couldn't see anything anymore.

When I opened my eyes again, everything around me was white and warm.

In front of me was a giant??? I believed that it was God, and although I couldn't see his face or the top of his torso because he was so large, I felt as if he was looking at me. He was wearing some sort of grecque cloth while sitting on a throne, and clouds were hiding the rest of his body.

The throne was enormous as well. It seemed as if the entire structure was made of gold. Although the design was quite simple, it was gorgeous at the same time. The throne looked as if it was made by the Greeks.

The first thing he said was: "I welcome you to my realm, Katherine."

I was thinking, "What the hell is going on?"

Then he continued: "You died, I wish to use your soul and reincarnate you for a mission that only you can accomplish."

I answered: "Reincarnate? Wait, what about the others? Are they fine? Am I dead? Wait, if reincarnation exists then, did you decide to take some of the other souls that died as well and reincarnate them as well? Are you god?"

He laughed and told me: "Yes, I am god, I created the

universe, and you will be reincarnated into a world far away from the one you know of, named Estonia. You died of your wounds a few hours before the rescuers got to the others, and most of them survived. I also took other souls and reincarnated some of them in the same world that you will be in and other worlds as well. Most of them will not remember their past life or have a purpose in life except living and enjoying their new chance."

I'm freaking out at this point: "How is the world I'm going to be in? Is it inhabited by aliens or some kind of mythical creatures? Is there magic? How old will I be? What will I be? Will I have magic? Why did you choose me? Will I remember everything of my past life? What about my family..."

God: "I am surprised that you take all of that well but let me answer your questions. The world you will come to know doesn't have a lot of things in common with the one you used to know, there are a lot of new things you will come to learn.

Yes, there are magic, mythical creatures, humans, half- humans, and others that have some characteristics of humans but aren't. There are also royals, nobles, commoners, and even slaves. You will be a newborn with a father who is already dead and a mother who will die soon after your birth in the forest. You will not be a slave, but of royal birth, and will be loved by all creatures. My dear, you will have extremely powerful magic since you will be the last celestial being, a being of light that will maintain the balance of this world. To help you, your memories will still be present. And I chose your soul since it is pure.

And about your family in your old world. They will grieve, it will be hard for them, but they will create a new life for themselves."

Angela: "First, I read a lot of novels, so I guess that is why I am not shocked. Second, can you go into more detail about me, or should I say the new me? Third, pure? But no soul can be completely pure. And what do you mean by the last celestial being? Like, do you mean) an alien or one that is born from stars?"

God: "Your soul is very pure. Before I forget, your new name is Angela White, the last celestial being and the last of the royal family. Be careful as creatures are selfish, especially humans, they were greedy and because of that, they destroyed the most beautiful beings of all, the less selfish, the most powerful, and the creatures of life and light. You will be the last one since it is necessary that at least one being of light exists to the dark ones are the opposite of the celestial beings. And of course, light cannot exist without darkness, just like life and death. It is time to go now. If you need anything else such as knowledge or objects, you will be able to communicate directly with me. I wish you good luck."

Angela: "Oh, so you will ignore most of my questions. Understood."

Something is wrong. It feels like Deja vu or something like that. It seems too unreal.

At that moment, I felt in my heart that he was smiling. A sad smile with sad energy radiating from him, but he was smiling, and I was still confused.

The next thing I knew, I was screaming. My lungs felt like they were on fire, but at the same time, my body was freezing. Someone covered me in a white cloth and said with a gentle sweet voice, "Everything will be alright, my little angel." She carried me to a giant, beautiful tree. It was surrounded by so many other trees of all different sizes, but this one was the most imposing.

I was put on the ground beside the roots, The lady sat beside me and when I saw her I stopped crying. I thought to myself, "How can a woman be this beautiful?" She was wearing a white gown that covered her smooth and pale skin. She didn't have any shoes, and her feet were covered in blood. Her golden wavy hair was flawlessly falling to her hips. Her eyes were mesmerizing. They had a golden color as well and sparkled as if stars were in them. She truly must have been a star before this moment. She was holding my little hand with her warm palm and put on a silver necklace with a hidden frame that was engraved with a hyacinth. She placed it in the cloth that covered me and said: "You will at least have something to remember your mother and father."

Following that, I looked up into the branches of the giant tree. Subconsciously, I knew that this was the world tree.

That knowledge just popped into my mind as if I always knew that.

The trunk of the tree had some sort of blue veins flowing inside that you could see, and the branches were covered in flowers of all colors. Around it was some sort of translucent yellow barrier that was protecting the tree and its surroundings.

I could feel very strong energy all around, It felt so powerful and energetic at that moment. When I turned my head and looked towards the woman who looked like a goddess and who I suppose was my mother, she was smiling and crying while looking at me. She started glowing with a bright purple light but suddenly disappeared right in front of my eyes. Only her clothes remained, and a ball of light was where she was moments ago. The light went up on a branch and became a sparkling purple flower. That was when I understood that this tree was composed of all my ancestors, all the celestial beings that were resting for ancestors, all the celestial beings that were resting for eternity, and I knew that I was going to be alone here terrified.

Or so I thought...

Chapter 1: How it started

family
Like

About the Creator

Magazine Queen

Embrace the beauty of unconditional love by spreading kindness to all living beings. At Love, we believe in nurturing compassion for animals, humans, and the environment. Join us in creating a harmonious world filled with empathy and care.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.