Fiction logo

My work

Things to the end of the interview that day from me on the way home, actually said the interview was virtually did not even see, surface was about in the afternoon, the result to the company for more than half an hour after the HR told me head go to the bathroom, the toilet door lock is broken by the lock, and other property to repair, also don't know what time can come out, and there is a will behind head, The interview had to be cancelled...

By ailsPublished 2 years ago 11 min read
Like

Things to the end of the interview that day from me on the way home, actually said the interview was virtually did not even see, surface was about in the afternoon, the result to the company for more than half an hour after the HR told me head go to the bathroom, the toilet door lock is broken by the lock, and other property to repair, also don't know what time can come out, and there is a will behind head, The interview had to be cancelled...

Ah, it is really caused me to go so far to take a bus for more than half an hour and more than 20 subway stations, maybe this is no fate...

Because of the long road, when I took the subway, it was time to get off work. I thought there was hope to get a seat in the first car, but I still stood all the way. Just as I was groggy and teetering to sleep, the carriage suddenly shook and I fell straight into the arms of the man on my left! The man reached out and caught me. I quickly apologized and tried to stand back.

After standing firm, I looked up and found a tall boy, although wearing a mask can not see the face, but look very temperament, very clean and capable of feeling. So the rest of the way, from time to time I secretly looked at him, as a boring time to kill the car.

He seems very busy and has been typing on his mobile phone; Well, he seems to be left-handed; He seems to be getting off the bus. Just now, there was an empty seat nearby, but he did not want to take it at all. Am I wrong? It had been several stops, but he still hadn't got off; Yi? Why did he hold Griphook with both hands, like a chimp? Wasn't that tiring? One hand should be perfectly stable?

Wrong! I carefully observed his right hand, his hand posture how strange, how to look like... Is it stuck? !

I thought about it and leaned over to him and gave him a pat. He realized it and looked at me. I motioned for him to lower his head and whispered, "So, is your hand stuck?"

He gave me a little pause and looked at me and said, "HMM," and then I saw his eyes. They were dark and bright, with long lashes, and they looked very smart, not at all capable of such a stupid thing.

"Can I help you?" I asked.

"You can help it? I've been searching, but I can't find the right way, "he whispered to me.

"I'll try. You take this for me," I said, handing him my resume and finding my lipstick in my bag.

"You don't mind?" I waved the lipstick in front of his eyes,

He shrugged his shoulders in an indifferent, resigned way.

Then I began to use my lip balm to keep on his hands to smear to smear, one side of the finish and then changed to the other side of the paint, in my busy tired neck and arms are sour, I looked at him, good guy, this person a pair of irrelevant appearance unexpectedly in that look at my resume! Well, that's a lot to look forward to...

"Ah, you move a bit..." I had no choice,

"Oh, is that all right?

"You try to pull it down."

See him try to feel like a play, I add volume coated some, afraid of attachment is not good also with his hand to wipe wipe evenly, really did not think of the first time in life to touch a boy's hand will be in this scene, but at that time really just want to help him, there is no waves in the heart and even a little want to eat pickled pepper chicken feet.

Finally, in our joint efforts, can be a little bit of the hand pulled out!

"Are you looking for a job?" As he moved his newly freed right hand he said to me,

"Ah? Oh, well." Originally, 'you are welcome' this sentence has been in the mouth of the mouth, student was swallowed back by me, did not expect that he unexpectedly said is this sentence, this is not according to the routine play cards...

"Our COMPANY IS JUST RECRUITING people, I see pretty consistent, interested in understanding below?"

"Yeah, but I'm about to get off." I looked at the slowly opening subway door and didn't know what to do.

"Let's go," he said, getting out of the car before me, with my resume in his hand.

I hurried to catch up "So coincidence you also at this station?"

He stopped, turned to look at my tone is helpless "I have sat a lot of station..."

Then we stood and talked for a while, listening to him introduce his company. Unexpectedly, it was a new company with a small reputation in the industry, and they needed someone with similar experience like me to build a new team. And I thought everything worked out so I set up an interview and we exchanged calls.

On the day of the interview, I didn't expect him to meet me directly. This time, he didn't wear a mask and I didn't recognize him at first, but he recognized me at once. The interview went smoothly, and you could tell he was professional, asking questions to the point. It turned out that he was the second person in charge of the new team. Their boss was away on business, so he was in charge of the recruitment. As long as they passed, the remaining personnel went through the motions.

I got the new job to our mutual satisfaction and started a week later. For the new team is in the form, so at that time, count me on, the whole team is only three people, the boss also often not at, though our office is the sort of half open, but my station just across from his again, so in his close under the guidance and help, I quickly adapted to the new job, the cooperation of two people also more and more tacit understanding.

As I got more and more contact with him, I found that he was really nice. I remember that he gave me a lip balm a few days after I joined the company, saying that it was a compensation for me. The lip balm was more than ten times more expensive than my original one, which made me feel embarrassed. In order not to owe him favors, I often invited him to lunch, but I failed every time. However, we gradually became friends from colleagues.

But just when I thought we would always be good working partners and friends, something happened that changed my mind...

We both worked late on a project, and when we finally finished, it was almost 9 a.m., so he offered me a ride home in his car. But just as we were packing up to leave, I suddenly noticed that the pendant was missing from one of my earring!

I began to rummage around, there is no table, I knelt on the ground to find, if the day does not find the next morning when the cleaning aunt to clean is likely to be vacuumed away. He also crouched down to help me look to see if it had rolled onto his side of the carpet.

Later I simply drill under the table to find, for a long time also did not, but in my turn to change the Angle to continue to search, a head and his eyes bumped, do not know when he also drill under the table! There was no barrier connecting us under the table, so we met in this small space under the table...

We were both stunned at the same time. It was already dark and the two of us were so close to each other that the atmosphere was not right. I was the first to look away, running my hand through my hair to hide my panic, but he kept looking at me, and he got closer and closer, and he reached over, and my heart was racing. Oh, my God, is he going to kiss me? !

I held my breath as his hand came nearer,

"Found it! His voice was tinged with excitement.

"Oh?" I had no idea, but he took something from my sweater and spread it in front of my eyes. It was my pendant!

On the way back, I said little because I was ashamed of my self-affection.

"Would you like to hear a song?" Perhaps sensing the silence, he turned to me

"HMM." That's the best way to stop being awkward,

"Then you can play it." Because when I was in his car, I also used my phone to connect to the car's Bluetooth,

I clicked on the playlist in my phone and played a random song. As I listened to it, my mind drifted away. I began to reflect on why I thought he was going to kiss me, and I had no intention of avoiding it.

Wait a minute! Wrong! What is this song about?

[Panic disturbs the heartbeat

I can't help looking in your direction

How can you be so stupid that I don't even know that I like you]

What??? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh my god! Why am I playing that?! Like I'm giving him a hint, cut it before he gets the wrong idea! Wait, would it be too obvious if I did it, like I was guilty, like I didn't even care?

Round and round of temptation, thousands of words only dare to say good night ~

I can't stand it. I cut it! I quickly scanned the list and changed the song "Bao Ching Tian".

"How did you cut it? He looked at me quizzically,

"Oh, that one's too soothing. In case you get sleepy while driving, change it to something refreshing," I said.

"Yeah, I think that one sounds pretty good. What's it called?"

"I don't know, random play, no, never heard of" at this time how I say the exit, too ashamed of it...

He didn't say anything for a while, so I peeked at him, and I saw him smiling,

"Why are you laughing?" I asked in surprise,

"Oh, nothing. I just feel that there is a big difference between the two songs. I need to slow down for a while." He looked ahead, smiling...

After a period of time, I tried to reduce contact with him, find all kinds of excuses not to eat with him at noon. I knew he didn't like snail noodles, so I ate them for lunch every day. At the end of the meal, I really wanted to vomit (>_<)...

It was noon that day, and I thought he would think I was going to eat snail noodles and not ask me again. I decided to get something else to eat, but as soon as I got up to leave,

"For lunch?" He asked again, literally every day,

"Ah, that I still want to eat snail noodles today" at this time my heart across a trace of misery...

"Yeah, I know," he said, and he got up to go with me.

"Don't you hate river noodle?" I looked surprised.

"I see you like it so much that you eat it every day. I'm going to try it again," he said with a serious face.

"Oh." Did I eat it so often that I piqued his curiosity about river noodle?

We made our way to the snail noodle shop outside the building, and in the middle of the day, somehow, the wind started blowing so hard that the trees were going to be uprooted, and just when I thought I was going to fly, he grabbed my wrist and pulled me all the way into the shop.

After ordering the meal, we sat at the table and looked at each other, "The wind is so big today, it seems that I will go out to carry two bricks, ha ha" I have no words to find words,

"I can hold 30 bricks by myself."

"Oh, THAT ACCORDING TO YOU THIS WEIGHT TO SEE two pieces is not enough, I have to back 12 pieces of ABILITY line" I said while THE heart lamented his math really good ~

Then he said no more, and when the snail noodles came, he just finished them without a look on his face.

What's wrong with this? Was the size-noodle too much for him? You're not gonna throw up when you get back to work? See him like this, I also dare not say anything with him, can only eat quickly and then go with him to the company.

But the wind did not end, walking I was almost blown over again, I quickly grabbed his sleeve, but he suddenly stopped and turned to look at me, a serious face, I thought, why! You can't be so stingy that you can't pull it? So I also stare back at him, meaning that I will not let go!

Finally he compromise to turn around, I was ready to be proud of the time, suddenly by his backhand to hold the wrist, and then as come to the way he dragged back... When I walked into the building, I saw a few colleagues in the direction of the elevator and tried to break away from him. But he did not get my meaning, and held my wrist firmly,

"Here, here, some colleagues see not good," I said urgently,

He turned left and led me through the fire escape door. I was shocked. I didn't know what he was going to do! I was about to say something,

"It's not good to be seen by colleagues."

Is that why you took me down the fire escape? What kind of logic is that? !

"So you're gonna give me an identity."

"Oh?" I'm a little confused,

"What body..."

"Boyfriend"

He looked into my eyes, burning and eager...

I stared at him, speechless,

"Not talking is default."

I looked away and nodded shyly, then he let go of my wrist and took my hand, holding my fingers and I walked out of the fire escape, with me straight to the elevator!

Our colleagues looked at us and exclaimed, "Damn it! What the hell is going on with you two? !!!!!!!!"

"That's what you see." He had a smug look on his face.

I really didn't expect him to be so high-profile. It's so embarrassing!

"When did this happen between you two? One of the men asked,

He: "Just now"

"Yes, with warm dog food, what fun! Hey, do you think we can still get on this elevator? Shall I give you some space?"

"No, no, let's sit together." I quickly said no, it would be too bad to do that.

"Yeah, no, you can't affect us, we have plenty of room," he said, and he looked at me again, his lips turning up.

"Depend! Is maltreatment a work injury? !" Only to hear another male colleague suddenly whine...

Story source network, if there is infringement, please contact the author to delete.

Excerpt
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.