Fiction logo

My Pet Stegosaurus

A Micro-Tale of Prehistoric Proportions

By Megan Baker (Left Vocal in 2023)Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
My Pet Stegosaurus
Photo by Lucas George Wendt on Unsplash

My pet stegosaurus is like a giant puppy! He's always into something! Mind the tail - he loves to wag it...

By Photoholgic on Unsplash

I picked him up as an egg in the desert. I never imagined that this was inside!

By Debby Hudson on Unsplash

He grew so quickly; I'm lucky he likes trimming the neighborhood lawns!

By Dim Hou on Unsplash

I even sold my car to help keep him fed! But he gets me around just as well; I climb on his back, between the plates, and dangle some veggies ahead.

By Sneaky Head on Unsplash

We always have to leave early, though - he isn't nearly as fast as a car...

By Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Off we ride!

MicrofictionFantasyFableAdventure
1

About the Creator

Megan Baker (Left Vocal in 2023)

A fun spin on her last name, Baker enjoyed creating "Baker's Dozen" lists for various topics! She also wrote candidly about her mental health & a LOT of fiction. Discontinued writing on Vocal in 2023 as Vocal is a fruitless venture.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Megan Baker (Left Vocal in 2023) is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.