Fiction logo

My Perfect Wife

Chapter 2

By wjnwPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

"My brother is in his 20s and hasn't been abroad yet."

When she said this, she pouted and held my arm pitifully, as if she was really wrong.

"What's so fun about the US? The population is dense, the prices are ridiculously high, there's no control over guns, and the law and order is not good. Why don't you just play in the country? It's a big land, and it's safe and convenient.

" Her face was getting worse and worse. I thought she was too tired from work, so I specifically told her to take a good rest.

"It shows how much you know! It shows you are literate! My brother has never been to school and has never seen the world, so he is a foreigner!"

I didn't understand why she suddenly got angry, but I knew how wrong she was, so she just closed her mouth.

Feng Tingting finished venting, seeing that I stopped talking, her mood eased a little, and she said again: "My rural family, you know, I have never had a good life since I was a child, and my elder sister owes my brother too much, so I thought about it. If you can satisfy him as much as possible, if you really can't get the 30,000 yuan, I will sell jewelry to my brother to make up for it. My brother and I had a poor life when we were young. It is his dream to go out and see the world. , is also mine. He was able to accomplish what I was unable to do before as if my dream had also come true.”

After hearing this, I felt very ashamed of my rhetoric just now, and I also felt sorry for this strong woman. Child, I transferred her 30,000 yuan without saying a word.

Maybe I was moved by my generosity, or maybe I felt I owe something. In the days to come, Feng Tingting became better and better to me, even if I never played romance, I never talked sweetly, even when I was dating. If she couldn't make it out, she didn't complain and followed me with all her might.

Sometimes, I even feel unreal. Does such a perfect woman really exist in the world? I once thought that I was lucky enough to meet such a good girl. I swear in my heart that I must not let her down, work hard to earn money, and let her beloved live a good life.

I threw myself into my work, eagerly trying to earn a warm home through hard work and marry this perfect woman.

I consider myself to be ordinary in appearance, and a straight man. Although I have a high-paying job, girls nowadays generally look at their faces, and then their personalities. No one wants a spare tire like me, and I am still busy now. I didn't have time to accompany her at work, but Tingting didn't mind at all, and I felt I owed her even more.

Apart from money, I can't think of any other way to make up for it, so from now on, as long as Tingting borrows money, I will help as long as I can, never ask much, and transfer money directly. Most of the money went to her brother Feng Yubao.

At first, Feng Tingting said it was to reduce the burden on my parents, so I didn't think much about it, but as time passed, the amount of the loan became larger and larger, but I never saw any money back. I began to have scruples, but because of the man's face never mentioned it.

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.