Fiction logo

My Perfect Wife

Chapter 5

By wjnwPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Feng Tingting is a very private person. Every time she makes a phone call, she goes to a place where no one is around. According to her, this is to show respect for others.

I respected her habit and never doubted it, so I took out my phone and switched to the live broadcast station.

Two minutes into the game, the two sides are competing fiercely. I watched it with relish, but unfortunately, my stomach started to ache.

It must be that the bowl of cold noodles eaten at noon was not clean!

I endured it for a while, took advantage of the intermission, and hurried to the bathroom to solve it.

When I came out, I vaguely heard the word "child" coming from the balcony. I turned around and went to the balcony quietly.

"Yubo, our child is really noisy, it's up to you."

"Don't worry, he's in the bedroom and can't hear me. When I get married, I'll find a way to transfer his parents' retirement home to my name. Next, I'll find another excuse to pass it on to you."

"Om!"

Something exploded in my mind. I suspect that I heard it wrong, or that I was hallucinating in my head.

However, I heard clearly: "Our children".

What Feng Tingting was carrying in her stomach turned out to be her brother's seed!

It's not enough to drain me, but also to count my parents' nursing home?

I spent more than a million dollars on their sister and brother, but I didn't expect that they would return me such a "gift"!

I was stunned for a few seconds before I quietly returned to the bedroom from the balcony with cold hands and feet.

Lying back on the bed, I pretended that nothing happened, took out my phone, and continued to watch the game, but my heart was already a mess.

I tenderly said, "Husband, my brother said that his bed is cracked. Let's go buy him a new one tomorrow."

I agree without hesitation.

But at this time, I only felt that the top of my head was very green, so green that it glowed.

I took a deep breath and tried my best to stay calm: "He's been out of college for several years now, why didn't he find a serious job and just rely on others to support him?"

"Didn't I tell you before? My brother is an introvert, in the office He doesn't play well with those intrigues in the gang. The job you arranged for him is too hard, and I don't want to make him so tired. Fortunately, your salary is relatively high, and you can afford our family's expenses. Husband, you are so kind ."

Feng Tingting smiled sweetly and stretched out her arms around my neck.

I jumped up from the bed subconsciously and resisted contact with her: "I can't keep him forever."

I don't know if my tone was too cold or my eyes were too scary, Feng Tingting was obviously stunned for a few seconds before she whispered, "That's true. My brother."

"It's not my brother. When your family adopted him, you didn't want a parasite, right?"

"What nonsense are you talking about? Even if there is no blood relationship, he has lived with us for more than 20 years. My dear, I won't allow you to use such dirty words to talk about him!"

Feng Tingting was also unhappy, glaring at me complaining: "I'm working so hard to conceive a child for you now, and you know how to make me angry all day long!"

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.