Fiction logo

My Parents Made A Big Mistake

And I Now Have To Fight To Survive.

By Carol TownendPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
My Parents Made A Big Mistake
Photo by Tim Schmidbauer on Unsplash

My name is Oriana, and I've never had a permanent home since my parents and sisters were murdered by gunmen after my father's drug dealer came after him. I only turned 16 years old two weeks ago, and I already spend my life hiding in safe hostels where nobody can find me.

I found my parents and sisters on the lounge floor soaked in blood, and I'm terrified.

A young person should never have to live a life of terror.

My parents made a big mistake, and it is a sad fact that I now have to fight to survive.

Short StoryHorror
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.